We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly service and creative breakfasts”
Review of Noble House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noble House Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bridgton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We came to Bridgton for a reunion and stayed 3 nights in the Library room which is very nicely appointed and comfortable. Cindi was extremely charming and helpful, setting a table especially for our group of six so we could reminisce. The breakfasts were fantastic, something different every day. Very yummy! I would definitely recommend the Noble House Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegSat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

This was the first reunion we have had the opportunity to host since we came here in December 2012 and it was wonderful from our side as innkeepers as well and we really appreciate this crew selecting Noble House Inn for their gathering. They were a delight to host - so I think we have a mutual admiration society going here - thanks so much for the kudos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 268 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have never been disappointed at the Noble House Inn, and even though the ownership has changed the service and intimate feeling of the Inn is still the same. The Noble House Inn is a five star experience.
Loved staying this time in the Treehouse Room ! Good Luck to Cindi and Julie with your new adventure............ by all accounts you are going to succeed !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDREA8162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are so glad to be your home away from home - we enjoyed having such an appreciative crew for the special request [by "T"] oatmeal cookies!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I have been going to Bridgton for many years and never took the opportunity to stay at The Noble House Inn until recently for our family reunion. Let me just say it is the most amazing B&B I have ever stayed at. I wish I had stayed longer. Absolutly gorgeous, updated and extremely clean. All the rooms fabulous! The food is to die for! Had to steal a recipe before I left. I am so glad I decided to stay. The girls were absolutely wonderful. I cannot thank them enough. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous! Not a bad one in the house. The library does however have a private balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We'd have given you more recipes and even more good wishes [if possible!] had we known what beautiful photos you were going to post: from your balcony at the Inn and especially the beautiful one of Bridgton in the rearview mirror - you are quite the photographer - thank you! It was so much fun having you here - your enthusiasm added joy to our days and we look forward to luring you back for some fall or winter fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A 4-day weekend spent as guests of Cindi and Julie, the hosts at Noble House Inn, was an absolutely perfect experience! The lakeside setting in the beautiful little town of Bridgton was conveniently within walking distance to the shops and restaurants in town yet a perfect spot for sitting on the porch or on the grounds to relax with a book and enjoy the quiet and lake view. The Highland Suite was terrific - plenty of room to relax with lovely touches and a surprisingly luxurious bathroom with jacuzzi and Noble House toiletries. The breakfasts each morning were fantastic (especially the candied bacon!) and the attention to detail and our comfort was just outstanding. Cindy and Julie were gracious and friendly and have brought their southern hospitality to the perfect setting. I highly recommend this as a great getaway in the beautiful lakes region of Maine - plenty of things to see and do within an easy drive of Bridgton and accommodations that will leave you feeling relaxed, welcomed, and pampered!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Highland Suite, which had a separate sitting room with TV in addition to the bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenG4915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We are so happy that you found us and hope that we have enticed you to come this away again - we really enjoyed having you both and feel we've made friends of strangers - we love this place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had to travel to Bridgton, Maine on business and my stay at the Noble House Inn has convinced me to return to the area when planning my next vacation. Our hosts, Cindi and Julie, made me feel very comfortable. The room was beautiful and the food was superb. There were so many suprises from the most comfortable bathrobe, to a wonderful CD collection that was at my disposal, and the "endless cookie jar" which I indulged in several times. Thank you Cindi and Julie for a wonderful, memorable, experience of a lifetime!

LuAnn L

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

We really appreciate it when folks take the time to write a review for us and it's especially nice when it's a first time reviewer - we had so much fun watching you guys dart out as the sun was coming up and not stopping till long after it set - Dr. Cindi diagnoses you with "maine fever" and we will look forward to your return visit which is the only cure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Noble House Inn is situated in a nice little part of Bridgeton Maine, close to a lake, as well a walk into town. The Inn has many great rooms, a delicious breakfast each morning as well as very attentive Inn Keepers. We were lucky that the night we checked in, they were hosting a concert and it was terrific.

Room Tip: We stayed in the TreeHouse which is on the third floor. While it was a hike up the stairs, the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed Ken Yates and Brian Dunne, who performed at the 3rd ever! Noble House Inn house concert - the audience makes such a difference and you were great! We are glad we were able to talk you into taking the canoe and kayak out on Highland Lake since we ordered the perfect weather for it your last day here - all in all I think we had as much fun hosting you as you had being here - a nice match up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my first experience at a B & B and I was very pleased with all aspects of my visit. My room (the library) was well appointed. The bath was modern and perfect. Each morning the breakfast was a dining experience and beautifully presented. I found Cindi and Julie interesting and pleasant. I would recommend Noble House Inn for comfort, good food and very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We get really excited to host guests who have never been to a bed and breakfast before - we, of course, love them, and hope that we give folks an experience that changes the way they think about traveling - we really enjoyed hosting this reviewer and are delighted that we hit the mark in making her first bed and breakfast experience one worth writing about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgton
2.9 mi away
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Pleasant Mountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Bridgton
52 reviews
14.3 mi away
Wolf Cove Inn
Wolf Cove Inn
#1 of 2 in Poland
182 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
295 reviews
24.3 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
17.3 mi away
Poland Spring Resort
Poland Spring Resort
#1 of 1 in Poland Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Inn

Address: 81 Highland Rd, Above Scenic Highland Lake, Bridgton, ME 04009-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgton
Price Range: $157 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noble House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noble House Inn is a quaint little Bed & Breakfast nestled above scenic Highland Lake, in the foothills of New England's Majestic White Mountains. Located in the Heart of Maine's Lakes & Mountains Region, Noble House Inn is Bridgton's Premier Bed & Breakfast. Our focus has always been on offering luxury guestrooms with the dreamiest beds, wicked-good breakfasts, our famous homemade cookies, and exceptional hospitality! Originally a senator's estate, our historic inn has been maintained with an eye toward preservation yet with all the comforts of 21st Century living. It is surrounded by sprawling lawns and classic New England stone walls, towering oaks and a century-old pine grove, perfect for intimate weddings and elopements. So, come breathe in the crisp mountain air from your screened porch, or let the whirling bubbles of a Jacuzzi tub melt away your cares before nestling beneath luxurious linens in one of our antique-furnished and contemporarily-appointed guestrooms or luxury suites. The combination of lakes, mountains and scenic beauty creates a vacation experience that is second to none. Come relax, unwind, and make memories you’ll cherish for a lifetime. Let the dynamic landscape, quaint towns and villages, intriguing people and warm western Maine hospitality motivate you to have fun and re-invigorate your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Noble House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble House Inn Bridgton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing