We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Story-Book B&B”
Review of Noble House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Noble House Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bridgton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Story-Book B&B”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Picture a story-book B&B (They rarely measure up) - an old house with a sprawling floor-plan (allowing for lots of spots to be alone with one of the countless books strewn throughout or to sit and visit), creaky hardwood floors, curving staircases, a fire when there is a bite in the air, fabulous food (from freshly baked cookies available at all hours to breakfasts customized for special diets - in our case one gluten-free and one vegan), set in a charming small town - This is the Noble House B&B in Bridgton, Maine. Our stay there could not have been better. Cindi and Julie are consummate hosts. They were concerned that every detail of our visit be perfect - and every detail was. The weather was miserable but they even had that covered - offering umbrellas as we dashed to our cars and warm wraps in case we wanted to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful view. I cannot recommend this more. Stay there if you have business in the area or make it a destination. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Be aware that, as indicated on their website, some of the beds are single. I slept well on one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPC_441996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Wow! We couldn't be more pleased - wonderful compliments and comments - you have made our day and confirmed that the little things DO count and are noticed - those are what make us feel connected to our guests and really make this experience so much fun! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    13
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
52
124
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

From the moment we entered this luxurious bed and breakfast/inn we were pampered and indulged. ALL of the rooms are tastefully decorated and quite comfortable with beautiful antiques everywhere. The grounds are beautiful and the lake is across the street. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful plus there was a lemon bread and bottomless cookie jar for snacking. They sell a nice selection of quality wines which were reasonably priced. Since we were only there for one night, we could not enjoy the canoe or kayak on the lake, next time for sure! Rocking on the front porch watching the sunset was special. Cindi & Julie made us feel like visiting royalty or better yet, treasured friends. Don't miss this lovely inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a tour because each room is unique and special. The Library Room had it's own private de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AltheaH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We have the canoe and bocce ball set waiting for you if you make it back before the snow - hot cider and a crackling fire if it's cooled off - either way the welcome mat is out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Traveling through Maine and looking for a place to stay for a night. With such great hospitality and an even better breakfast we stayed another night and explored the surrounding area. Would like to come back in the fall and see the colors. Thanks Cindi and Julie for a great experience. David and Barb

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are keeping an eye on the weather for prime leaf peeping time and have a couple of routes to suggest but the good news is - with the maples on the property - you'll see beautiful fall colors without even leaving Noble House Inn and there's nothing like the reflection of the fall trees in the lake: double the beauty! - can't wait and hope you have a great summer between now and then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I was delighted by the warmth and graciousness of our hosts Cindi and Julie. Their classy, tasteful, genuine hospitality permeated Noble House Inn. The atmosphere was welcoming, and the house tastefully-appointed, comfortable and beautiful. Breakfast was superb and so was the outdoor scenery which we enjoyed as we ate our evening meal. A totally positive experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
High praise from a world traveler - we really appreciate it and hope you will have an opportunity to come back this way - we enjoyed visiting and know there are more stories to share!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Thank you Cindi and Julie for making our stay most enjoyable. The gardens and view are beautiful. The breakfast was delicious and rooms were very tasteful and well done. Your cleaning staff does a wonderful job. Cheers to a delightful stay. We will be back soon.
It is the Inn Keepers who make the Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
And it is guests like you that make this so rewarding and so much fun - thanks! Can't think of anyone I'd rather harvest fiddleheads with!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a great little inn. The owners manage the property and provide the personal touches for the guests. The inn provided modern comfort with a nostalgic feel. The bed in the downstairs room where I was housed was especially comfortable and provided a quiet and restful atmosphere. Breakfast was fantastic,,,and the bottomless cookie jar....self explanatory! Charming people and a great stay. Thanks for the dinner recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
From your review, seems like your room "Nocturne" was aptly named - thanks so much for the compliments - that's a lot of what makes this work so rewarding: knowing we've hit the mark with our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were greeted by our host and shown around like we were old friends. The room was lovely and the bottomless cookie jar was wonderful touch. They have only been in the are for a few months but were a wealth of knowledge. Would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeeper-NHI, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We love Bridgton and so it's especially nice when we get to share our favorite spots with our folks at the inn! and an added bonus...it's a two-way street: we've been having so much fun exploring places returning guests tell us about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgton
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
113 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Naples
51 reviews
17.3 mi away
Poland Spring Resort
Poland Spring Resort
#1 of 1 in Poland Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Waterford
241 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
265 reviews
13.7 mi away
Oxford House Inn
Oxford House Inn
#2 of 5 in Fryeburg
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Inn

Property: Noble House Inn
Address: 81 Highland Rd, Above Scenic Highland Lake, Bridgton, ME 04009-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noble House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noble House Inn is a quaint little Bed & Breakfast nestled above scenic Highland Lake, in the foothills of New England's Majestic White Mountains. Located in the Heart of Maine's Lakes & Mountains Region, Noble House Inn is Bridgton's Premier Bed & Breakfast. Our focus has always been on offering luxury guestrooms with the dreamiest beds, wicked-good breakfasts, our famous homemade cookies, and exceptional hospitality! Originally a senator's estate, our historic inn has been maintained with an eye toward preservation yet with all the comforts of 21st Century living. It is surrounded by sprawling lawns and classic New England stone walls, towering oaks and a century-old pine grove, perfect for intimate weddings and elopements. So, come breathe in the crisp mountain air from your screened porch, or let the whirling bubbles of a Jacuzzi tub melt away your cares before nestling beneath luxurious linens in one of our antique-furnished and contemporarily-appointed guestrooms or luxury suites. The combination of lakes, mountains and scenic beauty creates a vacation experience that is second to none. Come relax, unwind, and make memories you’ll cherish for a lifetime. Let the dynamic landscape, quaint towns and villages, intriguing people and warm western Maine hospitality motivate you to have fun and re-invigorate your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Noble House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble House Inn Bridgton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing