We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B - incredibly welcoming and gracious owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noble House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noble House Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bridgton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B - incredibly welcoming and gracious owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The Inn is lovely and well appointed. The rooms are tasteful (not kitschy as some B&B's can be).
The breakfast is delicious and fresh. The cookies from the endless cookie jar were described by my 9 year old as as "piece of heaven in your mouth."
Rick and Julie, the owners are warm, kind and accommodating, You feel as if you are visiting old friends in their home rather than guests at a B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    13
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
49
121
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

We had our wedding here and could not have asked for anything more. The Inn itself is elegant and quaint, capturing both a historical feel as well as modern ammenities. We felt very much at home with just the right amount of pampering. Rick and Julie handled most of the details of the wedding including appetizers, wine, flowers and photography (Kate Bradley was amazing by the way!) It was just the perfect experience...we got married on the beautiful grounds of the Inn and we couldn't have asked for a better day. I would highly recommend this Inn for a getaway, anniversary or wedding. We were so happy with our amazing experience!

Room Tip: Noble Room is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Julie and Rick, the proprietors of Noble House, have followed every rule on how to host the perfect B&B. The decor of this historically restored house with a barn (a very common architectural theme) is tasteful, comfortable and lovely. Their breakfast is different every morning and served in a beautiful sun room overlooking a rolling green lawn. The cookie jar is full at all times (as promised) with fresh homemade cookies. And, if you'd like wine, they have a great selection which you can order by the glass. We went to Bridgton for our son's graduation from a nearby school and traveled with one of our children.I recommend the Hideaway Suite and Library Room if you're traveling w/ adult children or friends. These two rooms share a common area and have private access to a balcony. The suite includes a small sitting room with a TV for rest and relaxation. We really loved our stay at Noble House and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizaRo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers22, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thanks so much for your gracious feedback and we hope to see you again! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Noble House Inn is the best kept secret in Maine! The home itself is stunning on the inside and out. Iincredibly well kept, beautifully decorated, and full of charm. Our downstairs room was quaint and comfortable, with very pretty finishings that were both fresh and in keeping with the house's history. Breakfast was devine, and the couple who run this beautiful place (Rick & Julie) are so lovely, it's impossible not to adore them. We hope to go back someday soon!

Room Tip: Our room was downstairs, but very cute and well kept. You do hear some footsteps above you, but it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers22, Owner at Noble House Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Wow, you just made us blush AND made our whole day. Your words mean so much to us and we can't wait to host you again! Cheers, Rick & Julie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Everything about Noble House-- the setting, the rooms, the breakfasts, and the warmth of owners Rick & Julie-- speaks to the essence of what we love about vacationing in B&B's. The beautiful inn has such an inviting approach-- I start relaxing before I've parked.

The rooms are among the best in the B&B's we've visited (and we've visited a whole lot of them). The rooms are charming, well maintained, and clean. Rick and Julie have thought to put in everything you might need, and they've also included many things you don't need but that you love having once you're there!

The breakfasts are spectacular-- each one offers such a variety-- always the amazing homemade granola, but then there's also always an egg dish, and a few different forms of luscious carbs, I was treated to apple crepes, incredible pancakes, and great breads-- these accompanied dishes like eggs in puff pastry, or a baked egg dish with fresh veggies inside. And for those who are truly inspired by good tea, you'll love the selection! The breakfast room itself is such a treat, warm and comfortable and full of good energy. Rick and Julie are so attentive during breakfast, always there to make sure you've got what you need. They make sure your day starts off well, and they have pointed us in so many right directions after breakfast that we've just always had a run of spectacular days. Rick & Julie are a wealth of information. And they know their stuff about biking in the area.

But their warmth really goes beyond just making sure your days go well-- they are just the most sincere and lovely couple-- their own good energy and their obvious teamwork really shines through all they do. We've been coming since 2004 without missing a year, and we're already looking forward to 2013. Thanks, Rick & Julie-- you guys are doing a great job and we feel lucky that we get to appreciate and experience it all

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anewenglandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Beautiful house and terrific innkeepers. We originally booked here to visit something in the vicinity, but found the town of Brigton delightful. You can walk right in to town from the inn. Great movie theatre in town, and hosts had menus and suggestions for places to eat and shop. Bray's Brewpub in next town over was a winner. The breakfast at Noble House is superb! Looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Hideaway suite had separate sitting room with small TV. Nice if you're staying more than one ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psusuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the inn which was very clean and homey. Rick and Julie were warm and welcoming and Daisy was cute as could be. We had the pineview room which was very quiet and peaceful. The breakfasts were excellent and even though I am a very picky eater I found it a pleasure to try the new dishes that were put in front of me. Glad I picked this inn.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2ski16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgton
2.9 mi away
Pleasant Mountain Inn
Pleasant Mountain Inn
#5 of 5 in Bridgton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
8.3 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Center Lovell Inn
Center Lovell Inn
#2 of 2 in Center Lovell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
8.4 mi away
Augustus Bove House
Augustus Bove House
#2 of 5 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
11.4 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noble House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble House Inn

Property: Noble House Inn
Address: 81 Highland Rd, Above Scenic Highland Lake, Bridgton, ME 04009-1218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Bridgton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Noble House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noble House Inn is a quaint little Bed & Breakfast nestled above scenic Highland Lake, in the foothills of New England's Majestic White Mountains. Located in the Heart of Maine's Lakes & Mountains Region, Noble House Inn is Bridgton's Premier Bed & Breakfast. Our focus has always been on offering luxury guestrooms with the dreamiest beds, wicked-good breakfasts, our famous homemade cookies, and exceptional hospitality! Originally a senator's estate, our historic inn has been maintained with an eye toward preservation yet with all the comforts of 21st Century living. It is surrounded by sprawling lawns and classic New England stone walls, towering oaks and a century-old pine grove, perfect for intimate weddings and elopements. So, come breathe in the crisp mountain air from your screened porch, or let the whirling bubbles of a Jacuzzi tub melt away your cares before nestling beneath luxurious linens in one of our antique-furnished and contemporarily-appointed guestrooms or luxury suites. The combination of lakes, mountains and scenic beauty creates a vacation experience that is second to none. Come relax, unwind, and make memories you’ll cherish for a lifetime. Let the dynamic landscape, quaint towns and villages, intriguing people and warm western Maine hospitality motivate you to have fun and re-invigorate your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Noble House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noble House Inn Bridgton, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing