We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Peaceful Little Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Villegly
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camping le Moulin de Sainte Anne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

An absolute gem of a site, and only a 15 - 20 minute drive to Carcassonne.

The site is easy to find, at the edge of a pretty village which on a clear Spring day commands wonderful views of the distant snow-covered Pyrennes.

Reception was closed when we arrived, but it was simple to make contact & we were told to choose a pitch - most of which were service pitches. They were all of a good size, and very private because of the hedging. The only slight drawback is that there is a one-way system & a couple of VERY tight turns. Our van is 7. 4m long & just managed to inch our way round, but it would be no problem for smaller units.

The swimming pool looked as though it would be lovely, but obviously not open this early in the season, nor were the snack facilities.

The sanitaires were absolutely spotless, very smart & it was a pleasure to shower or wash-up to the gentle music which was playing in the background. My only criticism is that perhaps a couple more loos would be an idea.

The campsite was very peaceful, the only sounds at night being the owls hooting in the trees.

It was a short walk into the village, and obviously there was plenty to do in the area.

On our arrival we were given a very useful English welcome pack which contained details about the campsite & area, along with brochures about the local sites & Cathar castles.

We loved Carcassonne & enjoyed a couple of delicious lunches in one of the vibrant squares.

The owners were very helpful, excellent English was spoken, and free wifi was available across the site.

Would we visit again. A definite YES.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Estaingmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

This has got to be one of the best, well managed and cleanest site we have ever been on. Great location for Carcassonne, a short drive to the old cite, then you can return to the tranquility of this little gem of a site. Good walks from the site for the dog and beautiful countryside on your doorstep. Only a short drive to the lovely villages in the Noire Montage.
Good pool and although we didn't get around to using their restaurant by all accounts it was very good quality and value, judging by the amount of locals using the restaurant Sunday lunchtime, is usually a good indicator.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, and if in the area again will definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jasper0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days in late Sept. It was by far the most orgainised and cleanest of the 10 sites we had stayed on. Very quiet but we were out of season. The pitches were huge most with access to water close by.The facilities were excellent, with ample washing up sinks under cover! Could have done with more toilets though.It is set in a lovely spot near vineyards and walks and cycling through the countryside. Also within easy reach of the Canal du Midi, Carcassonne and the Cathar Castles. Unfortunately ( and this is no reflection on the camp site) we were unlucky enough to be one of 3 camper vans burgled during the night. The owners were extremely helpful in assisting us. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneTowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you want to camp a little way out of Carcassonne to avoid the bustle, this site may well suit. Nice pool, nice restaurant, very helpful staff. Child friendly. Nothing very spectacular, but no faults either.

Room Tip: You need to take your own loo paper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mathis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Titi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camping le Moulin de Sainte Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping le Moulin de Sainte Anne

Address: 2 Chemin de Sainte Anne, 11600 Villegly, Carcassonne, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne > Villegly
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Villegly
Price Range: $22 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"le camping moulin de sainte anne" is situated in the middle of wines an pines gooves, near a typical minervois village.situated in the middle of wines and pine-grooves,near a typical minervois village,chalets can receive 4 to 8 persons.equipped kitchen,heater in each rooms,tv, wifi,terrace 15 m²,garden founitures,restaurant,traditionnal campsite area 100M²each,Warmed swimming pool.tent,caravan ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing