We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I grew up in the area but moved away to Massachusetts. I was hesitant on staying in this area because of what I remembered it as when I was younger. I needed a hotel for graduation weekend and everyone was charging hundreds of dollars a night. We heard that someone purchased this hotel recently an remodeled it so we gave it a shot. I paid about 75 dollars a night (military discount) and stayed two nights. We stayed in a queen bed room. It was all we needed. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was small but it was only 2 of us and no need to hangout in room. It was very close to everything. Walgreens right next door an Tim Hortons across street. I would definitely stay again. Not because the place is the best around but it's price. This was graduation weekend (umaine, husson) and a concert on waterfront was going on. They could have easily jacked up the prices just like every other hotel did.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rflynn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn. We value your kind comments. The Bradford Family purchased the Inn in March 2007. They have worked daily to improve the inn's facility to provide a great guest experience. we will share your comments with not only the owners but our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 724 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place! Second time in last couple months. I have met the owner and she is great. The staff was wonderful and the decor was pretty cool! We found the little patio which runs length of building outside the room to be a great spot to sit and chill. It rained today so the roof over the patio was especially handy. Breakfast was awesome and included. I like that it is a local family business. I recommend it especially as a motorcycle drive up hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank CatherineLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing Vacationland Inn's Drive-Up Rooms. We have over 40 drive-up rooms available for motorcycle travelers. Our Front Desk also provides cloths to dry your bike seats after a rain storm. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next road trip. Ride Safe! See you soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Best price for the Brewer/Bangor area but it has great people, great price, great rooms.
Breakfast is good, you get what you make with the best blueberry sauce.
Rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-H_MURPHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing Vacationland Inn as your place to stay while traveling. We appreciate your kind comments and will share them with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Be sure to check the local events in the Bangor / Brewer area. Should there be a huge concert at the waterfront, you will want to be sure to make reservations prior to traveling. Again, thank you for your kind comments. Safe traveling.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. We were only there for one night but we would recommend it for longer stays too. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. I dealt with Matthew to book our reservation and he booked us in when we got there. The restaurant next door was very good as well. they are also dog friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and will share them with the entire staff. We look forward to you returning for an even longer stay. Safe traveling and see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

I spend a lot of time on the road and this was one of the worst stays yet. A blood stain on the sheets. The shower was god awful , the water went from hot to cold when some one else called for water then back to scalding hot with no warning. There were people living there I think and they were so loud I had to yell through the floor. They were fighting and screaming at each other. Just awful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Can you please contact me directly so we can have the opportunity to address your concerns. If this was brought to our attention when you found such issues, we would of addressed this by moving you to another room and made sure that you were satisfied with the room we moved you to. This is not Vacationland Inn's standard room level and we would of wanted to know about this immediately. Please feel free to contact me. We apologize about any issues, however without guests coming to us immediately, we cannot assist them. We hope you will contact us again and give Vacationland Inn the chance to prove the difference.

Kind Regards
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Friday night, April 25, 2014, we stayed at that Vacationland Inn. Because we were attending a conference, reservations were secured by a third party in advance. Upon arrival, the front desk staff greeted us in a very friendly manner, determined that all was in order for our stay and made us feel welcome with information about the area. The room was clean and comfortable. The only comment needed is that bathroom fixtures were dated and a bit difficult to operate. In our king-size room I would suggest that Inn owners/operators replace the toilet with a taller, larger fixture. The Inn offers a continental breakfast each morning and with a large assortment to choose from, including self-made waffles (very easy to do), the morning meal was enjoyable. I will recommend this Inn to anyone who asks where they should stay in the Bangor, Maine area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bem55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying with us at Vacationland Inn during your conference. We also thank you for your suggestions as well as your kind comments. We will be sharing them with the entire staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon on a future business or vacation stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Al & Leeann are the quintessential innkeepers in the Bangor/ Brewer area.
The rooms are comfortable & clean. And I enjoy the room's State of Maine decorative themes. Cheryl & Matt are very friendly & knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn and for your kind comments regarding our the staff's customer service. We strive daily to improve each aspect of our guests lodging experience and are pleased to learn that you enjoy the direction we are taking. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
3.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
645 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 26 in Bangor
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing