We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Musquodoboit Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this property in the "main building" section. The rooms were basic, the bathroom was very small but it fit our needs fine as we were only there to sleep. The breakfast that they offer is outstanding and the new renovation to the breakfast area is really nice. It was great that they had a high chair for use in the breakfast area, but I do wish they had cribs available sleep for my one year old was a bit of a challenge. The Coachhouse restaurant next door also offers great food and great prices and there is a variety of shopping nearby. We have now stayed here several times and hope to stay here again soon.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with babies or toddlers, bring a crib or playpen. If you are travelling with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TropicalTibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing to stay at Vacationland Inn on your family shopping trip. We do not have cribs, but we do have larger rooms in our other building. Room 256 or 257 is huge and provides ample room so you can bring your pac and play to have a place for the baby to sleep. Hope this helps on a return stay with us. The shopping malls are all just minutes away and we agree Coach House Restaurant is well liked by many of our guests and they provide a full menu that meet most travelers. They also provide a 10% discount for any guest that lodges at Vacationland Inn. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    254
    75
    26
    22
See reviews for
205
253
43
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Vacationland Inn is set in a street with many restaurants, so it was easy to find something to eat after a long drive. The beds were very comfortable, and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast. The free wifi didn't work very well, but this was true of most places with free wifi. Staff were very helpful, and my friends were able to upgrade on arrival. Overall good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindyAussie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

One of my favorite places to eat dinner in Brewer Maine is Schooners with river view dining and the other is Coach House Restaurant where they prepare family homestyle full menu. Both restaurants provide a discount to our guests as well. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Vacationland Inn and we will be sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff. See you on your next stay. Safe Traveling and enjoy the upcoming Holiday Season.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Sackville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice motel, convenient location. Canadians be aware though, Americans get a bit confused between debit and credit cards. We got charged twice for our room, but once I e-mailed management we were quickly repaid. We've stayed here twice a year for the past at least 8 years. However, ask for a room in the anex. It's newer and recently had a make-over. Room 146 was very small thou.gh

Room Tip: ask for room in outer anex...except room 146...too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for letting us know about any issues with your credit card. We appreciate your patience with this. 146 is a bit small, but the decor and the fact you can park right in front of its door works for a one night stay. On a return stay, try room 152 or 153. All newly redone and spacious with 2 queen beds. Look for forward to seeing you again on your next vacation! Thank you for your feedback and lodging with us at Vacationland Inn.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

You would be hard-pressed to find a better room for the price in the area. The place is clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. Part of our stay was in one of the renovated rooms; such a refreshing room, and tastefully updated. Regarding the breakfast -- I appreciated the selection of different types of coffee and the (wonderful!) waffles with blueberry sauce (they provide whipped cream too:).

Room Tip: If you want an updated room, ask for one.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eatsoutinMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the decor of our newly redone deluxe rooms in the Maine Coast Building (f/k/a - ANNEX). The staff at Vacationland Inn has been working daily to provide these redone rooms for our guests. We will share your comments with them. We appreciate your kind comments and lodging with us. We will see you again on a return stay. Safe Traveling and enjoy the upcoming Holiday Season.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in the the cheap "economy" room. It was the size of a closet. I know, we got what we paid for. That's fine. But I wouldn't do it again.
Breakfast was ok, no real complaints except the juice and coffee were watered down which I thought was a bit cheap. Had to go to Tim Horton's down the road for coffee.
Other reviews raved about the guy at the front desk being so nice. Guess he had had a bad day when we were there because he wasn't particularly friendly (I might even say border-line rude) when we checked in, for no apparent reason.
We wanted to like the place because it's a great location and prices are reasonable, but we likely won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandySue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate you choosing Vacationland Inn. First and foremost, Please accept my apologies for any staff that was not meeting Vacationland Inn's customer service standard. All reviews are shared with our entire staff and I will be sure to address your concerns. We open the opportunity at Vacationland Inn to report any dissatisfaction prior to guest departure. If you would of contacted the front desk or ask to speak to a manager to express your immediate concerns, we could of helped improve your stay at Vacationland Inn by providing you another room, (as long as another was available) as well as had management step in the assist you personally. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your concerns. Thank you for your feedback, we cannot continue to improve without customer feedback. Safe Traveling We hope you do choose to lodge with us again in the future. Be sure to ask for a Single Queen or 2 Queen room to assure that you are not in an economy room on your next stay. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shediac, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Vacationland Inn, in Brewer, Maine, was very comfortable and spleasant. We enjoyed the quietness of the place and the comfortable bed. It was our third time in Brewer, Maine, but our first at this motel....we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We value your lodging at Vacationland Inn & Conference Center. THANK YOU! We look forward to your future stays. Thank you for your kind comments. We will share them with the entire staff. It is nice to know that we can be your home away from home. Vacationland Inn is just minutes away from everything in the Greater Bangor area. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently had my second baby shower at Vacationland Inn and it did not disappoint. The staff was extremely helpful and met every need we had while we were there. Cheryl assisted us personally every step of the way and made sure we had eveeryrhing we needed. My guests were treated with respect and like they were family. They have a reasonably priced room that will hold a lot of people, first time we rented we had approx 20 people, this time around we had about 45 people and could have had more. I will continue to use the services of Vacationland Inn for any additional family functions we need to hold.

Marie M Glenburn, Me.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskmclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for using our Conference Center at Vacationland Inn. The Conference Center can seat up to 140 people for events. It is a great place that provides a homey atmosphere without all of the fuss of having to clean the house before company arrives. The space is affordable and our staff will clean up after the event. We are pleased that you enjoy using the conference center and having us be a part of the special events in your family's life. THANK YOU! Should you have anyone traveling from out of town, we have package rates for events and can provide blocks of rooms especially for your special day. Blessings to you and the new addition to the family. See you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Inn
4.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#11 of 26 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Property: Vacationland Inn
Address: 453 Wilson St., Brewer, ME 04412
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing