We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice motel, convenient location. Canadians be aware though, Americans get a bit confused between debit and credit cards. We got charged twice for our room, but once I e-mailed management we were quickly repaid. We've stayed here twice a year for the past at least 8 years. However, ask for a room in the anex. It's newer and recently had a make-over. Room 146 was very small thou.gh

Room Tip: ask for room in outer anex...except room 146...too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for letting us know about any issues with your credit card. We appreciate your patience with this. 146 is a bit small, but the decor and the fact you can park right in front of its door works for a one night stay. On a return stay, try room 152 or 153. All newly redone and spacious with 2 queen beds. Look for forward to seeing you again on your next vacation! Thank you for your feedback and lodging with us at Vacationland Inn.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 726 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

You would be hard-pressed to find a better room for the price in the area. The place is clean and the staff friendly and accommodating. Part of our stay was in one of the renovated rooms; such a refreshing room, and tastefully updated. Regarding the breakfast -- I appreciated the selection of different types of coffee and the (wonderful!) waffles with blueberry sauce (they provide whipped cream too:).

Room Tip: If you want an updated room, ask for one.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank eatsoutinMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed the decor of our newly redone deluxe rooms in the Maine Coast Building (f/k/a - ANNEX). The staff at Vacationland Inn has been working daily to provide these redone rooms for our guests. We will share your comments with them. We appreciate your kind comments and lodging with us. We will see you again on a return stay. Safe Traveling and enjoy the upcoming Holiday Season.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in the the cheap "economy" room. It was the size of a closet. I know, we got what we paid for. That's fine. But I wouldn't do it again.
Breakfast was ok, no real complaints except the juice and coffee were watered down which I thought was a bit cheap. Had to go to Tim Horton's down the road for coffee.
Other reviews raved about the guy at the front desk being so nice. Guess he had had a bad day when we were there because he wasn't particularly friendly (I might even say border-line rude) when we checked in, for no apparent reason.
We wanted to like the place because it's a great location and prices are reasonable, but we likely won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandySue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate you choosing Vacationland Inn. First and foremost, Please accept my apologies for any staff that was not meeting Vacationland Inn's customer service standard. All reviews are shared with our entire staff and I will be sure to address your concerns. We open the opportunity at Vacationland Inn to report any dissatisfaction prior to guest departure. If you would of contacted the front desk or ask to speak to a manager to express your immediate concerns, we could of helped improve your stay at Vacationland Inn by providing you another room, (as long as another was available) as well as had management step in the assist you personally. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your concerns. Thank you for your feedback, we cannot continue to improve without customer feedback. Safe Traveling We hope you do choose to lodge with us again in the future. Be sure to ask for a Single Queen or 2 Queen room to assure that you are not in an economy room on your next stay. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Vacationland Inn, in Brewer, Maine, was very comfortable and spleasant. We enjoyed the quietness of the place and the comfortable bed. It was our third time in Brewer, Maine, but our first at this motel....we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We value your lodging at Vacationland Inn & Conference Center. THANK YOU! We look forward to your future stays. Thank you for your kind comments. We will share them with the entire staff. It is nice to know that we can be your home away from home. Vacationland Inn is just minutes away from everything in the Greater Bangor area. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I recently had my second baby shower at Vacationland Inn and it did not disappoint. The staff was extremely helpful and met every need we had while we were there. Cheryl assisted us personally every step of the way and made sure we had eveeryrhing we needed. My guests were treated with respect and like they were family. They have a reasonably priced room that will hold a lot of people, first time we rented we had approx 20 people, this time around we had about 45 people and could have had more. I will continue to use the services of Vacationland Inn for any additional family functions we need to hold.

Marie M Glenburn, Me.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrskmclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for using our Conference Center at Vacationland Inn. The Conference Center can seat up to 140 people for events. It is a great place that provides a homey atmosphere without all of the fuss of having to clean the house before company arrives. The space is affordable and our staff will clean up after the event. We are pleased that you enjoy using the conference center and having us be a part of the special events in your family's life. THANK YOU! Should you have anyone traveling from out of town, we have package rates for events and can provide blocks of rooms especially for your special day. Blessings to you and the new addition to the family. See you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed here on business with an associate. The room was completely outdated with stained tiles and tub, worn carpet, and smoked out. The hotel apparently houses long term, disabled mental patients or vagrants who were congregating outside smoking day and night with smoke entering our room. At night we wanted to sit by the outdoor fountain and the same vagrants were smoking there too. The trash dumpster was overflowing with trash and the one coin op washer and dryer the hotel has was always being used. The internet was free, but kept cutting off. Thin walls & doors allowed noise to come into our room from the hallway. The breakfast had flies in the bread boxes, cereal, and crumbs all over the counter, so we left and ate at Tim Horton's. They seem to care more about the appearance of the lobby which is up to date as a way to trick potential guests. Don't be fooled. Beyond the lobby it’s completely different and not worth what they charge. I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. There are much nicer hotels in Bangor for the same price or just a small amount more. Stay clear of this overpriced, outdated hotel for vagrants.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneIvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s);

We have tried multiple times to reach you through your private email on Trip Advisor. Please contact me directly. I cannot find your email or your name in our past reservations. Was your reservation in the other person's name? If so, we would like to contact them as well. Please contact me directly so we can have the opportunity to discuss your concerns. We cannot correct anything for our guests if they do not come to us immediately during their stay. We will and would go above and beyond to be sure our guests are comfortable and get to enjoy all aspects of the inn. If you would of let us know when you were here of your dissatisfaction, we would of moved you to another room. What you are describing is not the standard at Vacationland Inn. Again, feel free to call me or email me directly.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We took friends with us, their first time here and were very pleased !!! They will be using this place on their next visit !! The updates that have been done since our last visit were excellent!!! Keep up the good work !! we look forward to seeing more changes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with us and bringing new guests as well. The entire staff has worked continually to improve your lodging experience. We appreciate your comments and I will be sure to pass this along to the entire staff. Because of returning guests like yourself bringing others, we can continue to upgrade and improve. THANK YOU! We look forward to seeing you all again during your next stay. Safe Traveling and thank you for your word-of-mouth about the Inn. We value and appreciate this very much

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
536 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Charles Inn
The Charles Inn
#20 of 26 in Bangor
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites, Bangor
4.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 26 in Bangor
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: $83 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing