We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
“Vacation”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Close to shopping and the breakfast was good now that they enlarged the breakfast room. The rooms were clean and neat I will come back here again as I find the prices for the rooms are not too bad The friendliness of the staff was very good They were very helpfully in helping me find an address I was looking for

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. It is good to hear that the front desk staff is willing to provide full customer service for our guests. I will be sure to share your review with our entire staff. Thank you again for lodging with Vacationland Inn. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    256
    77
    26
    23
See reviews for
208
256
43
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed one night. Clean and quiet and close to shopping/restaurants- 5 min. We could see our vehicle from the room. Breakfast was very good- waffles were excellent. Juice, coffee, cereal, english muffins. Well worth it. Will stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s);

Thank you for staying with us. Vacationland Inn is just minutes away from shopping, healthcare, downtown Bangor, Bangor Waterfront and the NEW Cross Insurance Center and many recreational activities. The drive up rooms are requested by many of our guests. We are glad you are choosing Vacationland Inn as your destination for future lodging. Thank you again for staying with us and thank you for your kind comments. We will keep the waffles ready for you.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night as our flight was the next morning. Hotel staff recommended the Schooner Restaurant about a mile away and we were not disappointed. Room was comfortable and clean, standard bed, nothing special. The airport was less than 10 minutes away, straight shot from the Motel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are just minutes away from the Bangor International Airport. It is only 5 miles from the inn.
We value our guests comments and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Be sure to inquire about the themed suites. Thank you again.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

very clean, friendly staff, gave us an up grade with out even asking, good breakfast,
close to resturants and shops will stay here again, I like the fact that you can drive up to the door with your car, but you also have an inside door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiaShh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. We have over 40 drive up rooms that you can enter right from the curb by your car and also right into the inside hallway. Very convenient for loading and unloading luggage. We again thank you for your comments and look forward to future stays.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed here with friends for 2 nights because of the good reviews we read. Our room was clean and the hotel is nicer than the other ones we saw in Brewer. A neat outdoor fountain and sitting area and a stylish lobby. Breakfast was included with our stay and served by a man named Scottt. The 3rd 't' is for terrific and we hope he sees this because he was nothing less. This hotel has a true gem and the reviews about his service and food are what helped in our decision to stay there. The waffles with strawberry and blueberry sauces that he makes are to die for. Most hotels give donuts and bad coffee with no service at all. His service was better than what we've had in expensive restaurants. His eyes are dreamy and his smile is both gorgeous and contagious. Am I allowed to say that on here? He treated us like longtime friends while managing the work of 2 or 3 people in a completely full dining room. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Scottt.

Room Tip: Breakfast with Scottt is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your kind words regarding Vacationland Inn and the staff. We appreciate you lodging with us and look forward to seeing you again on a future stay.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Bangor and will return. We were very impressed! The room was very simple and plain, but very clean. The window opens, but there is also an air conditioner unit. The water pressure is good and the beds and pillows comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruam250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging with us at Vacationland Inn. We value our guests comments and look forward to reviewing each guests comments. Please find us to say hello on your return stay.
Safe traveling and enjoy this gorgeous summer. We appreciate you telling your friends about us as well.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was not my first choice to stay in but with all other hotels in the area booked solid i did not really have a choice. We got to stay in the main building which had been redone recently. It was very clean and comfortable, style reminded me of a cottage with all of the wood that is in the room. I was pleased with the over all hotel and with the breakfast they have in the morning. Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, General Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest(s):

We are appreciative that you chose to lodge with Vacationland Inn. When you plan to travel to the Bangor/Brewer area again, be sure to make a reservation and check out the local events at the Cross Arena (1.5 miles away) and the Bangor Waterfront Concerts (1.5 miles away). When these two venues have events, the cities fill up quickly. We are glad you had a good nights rest after a long day of traveling. We look forward to seeing you again on a future stay. Safe traveling and enjoy the rest of this beautiful summer.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#12 of 26 in Bangor
1,201 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bangor-Odlin Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Property: Vacationland Inn
Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing