We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I, my father and my two sisters stayed at the Vacationland Inn on the way home from our New England/Prince Edward Island/Nova Scotia trip. Our rooms were in the annex so the rooms were quite large, if somewhat older in appearance and showed some wear and tear. However, it was comfortable and clean and quiet. The breakfast waffles were outstanding. In my sister's words "the best motel waffles she's ever had" and she's eaten a lot of motel waffles. I have to agree that they were delicious. The light went out in the shower/bathroom as we were leaving, but I mentioned it to the desk clerk as I checked out and they were going to take care of that immediately (nothing more than a burned out light bulb, I suspect). All in all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Our rooms were in the back annex, away from the busy street, so it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BECKY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We appreciate the fact that you let the front desk staff know about the lightbulb blowing in the shower. This helps us to keep up with the daily care of our facilities. THANK YOU! Your feedback saves our staff time when we know about items immediately. We are glad you enjoyed our waffles and that your sister voted us #1 Best Tasting Waffes in her travel experiences. Please thank her for us. We hope you plan to stay with Vacationland Inn each time you travel through Maine. We will share your kind comments with the staff. Safe traveling
See you on your future stays.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Vacationland Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 710 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in the older part of the motel which was OK. Bathroom really small. Appeared to be as clean as possible with the wear and tear. Very nice breakfast area - clean and replenished often. How can you not like making your own waffle? A very quiet place even with a number of people going in and out. Never heard noise from hallway or adjoining rooms. Hard to reach the air conditioner. Since it is in my home town I will return when possible.

Room Tip: Try to get in the newer section.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KADCAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

We agree, it is very quiet place and making your own waffle is a great way to begin your day here at Vacationland Inn. We strive daily to improve the rooms. We may have dated bathrooms, however, they are clean and the rooms are cozy and comfortable. For a larger updated room, request to stay in the annex on future stays. We appreciate your lodging with us and your valuable feedback. Safe traveling.

Kind Regad,
Leeanne , Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went with some girl friends to a Woman's conference in Bangor, Maine and stayed at the Vacationland Inn. We stayed in a room with Queen size beds and even though the room was not 100% up to date on decore it was a nice stay. Had a comfortable nights sleep and breakfast was delicious with the blueberry preserves and strawberry preserves. I would stay there again. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJRuss17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing Vactionland Inn as your weekend get-a-way! We look forward to seeing you on return get-a-ways Your reivew as been shared with out staf and we appreciate your comments. Thank you all for lodging with Vacatioland Inn.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

For a great price our room at the Vacationland Inn, Brewer was comfortable. The only issue we had with the room was that the water temperature fluctuated greatly in the shower. The free breakfast was great and would have been made better by some fruit and/or yogurt added to the options so that it was more than just bread products.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyEstabrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for letting us know about the water temperature. Our maintenance team has been advised of your experience. It helps us when guests report issues. Also, we will consider the idea of yogurt or fruits. Your feedback is vital to improving guest's experinces at Vacationland Inn. We hope to see you soon on a future stay. Thank you for lodging wtih us.

Kind Regards,
Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was travelling late at night and exhausted. The Vacationland Inn was highly recommended to me when I stopped at the local Irving gas station and asked about places to stay. Person at the counter couldn't have been nicer. Comfy room. Reasonably priced. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Didn't check out the fitness center or the restaurant so can't rate those but everything els...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for lodging at Vacationland Inn. We appreciate your kind comments and feedback regarding your experience. We do not have a fitness center, however we do have an agreement with a 24 hour gym just around the corner from the inn for our guest to receive special rate during their stay. We simply need to know prior to guests arrival that is a request so we can make arrangements inadvance. Also, we do have two local restaurants that provide our guests discounts on meals because they stayed at Vacationland Inn. Thank you again for lodging with us ad we look forward to seeing you on future stays.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Yes, this is a first class motel in a area you might not expect such excellence. Many small older motels line Wilson Street, (a good, safe area), but Vacationland Inn has been renovated and is first class. Great staff, large room, nice decor and bed sheets, comfortable bed and pillows, very nice lobby. I understand there are other rooms even better than mine. I also liked that I had and inside corridor door and a door to the outside. The free breakfast was great, the make-your-own waffles were made with home-made delicious batter, with real blueberry sauce that must be very expensive for the Vacationland Inn to provide. It was so delicious. We highly recommend a stay here. Also convenient from the I-95 and to shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn_Gibson_RVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your comments. We will definately share the with the entire staff. They have worked very hard getting the Inn to where it is today. We hope to see you again soon on a future stay. The Blueberries are Wild Maine Blueberries and yes the brekfast is Deluxe compared to most continental breakfasts but our guests deserve a true Maine experience in our newly rennovated Breakfast Room with our own blend of organic coffees and an assortment of toasting breads, cereals and more. Again, thank you for your kind comments and recommendations. We value your feedack. See you on your next stay!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We live in the area but we decided to take a "staycation" for our anniversary. We decided to try out this hotel because they have themed suites with soaking tubs right in the rooms. We stayed in the Northwoods suite. The room was really nice, clean and bright. We loved the hydro-therapy massage tub... sooo relaxing! The continental breakfast was delicious! We loved the waffles and the staff was very helpful when people needed assistance. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and we plan to stay again sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest(s):

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We are pleased that you chose to "staycation" locally. Next visit, consider a mid-week escape for a return stay. We are glad you chose Vacationland Inn to celebrate. Your kind words will be shared with our entire staff. We apreciate you recommending us!

Kind Regards,
Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Bangor
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
629 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Bangor
Ramada Bangor
#15 of 26 in Bangor
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: $67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing