We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas shopping & Visiting in-laws”
Review of Vacationland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacationland Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We are always pleased when we stay at Vacationland Inn. We travel to Connecticut at least once a year and prefer to stay at the Vacationland Inn. This year we stayed one night in Bangor (due to not booking ahead)and reserved the next night at Vacationland Inn. Always pleased with the service and how close it is to shopping. See you next year.

Room Tip: We prefer a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynRAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for the kind comments. These will be shared with the entire staff. Please be sure to contact us to make reservations for your return stay next year. Bangor and Brewer are extremely busy between the months of April - November with events, shoppers, graduations etc. and having the advance reservations is a sure safe guard to knowing you have a room. For your convenience you can book rooms online through our website. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Safe traveling.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 725 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is my third trip back to Vacationland and the last time with just my Mom and I. It is a wonderful Christian place to stay where they feed you breakfast, have guest laundry facilities which we used, friendly staff and for two ladies travelling alone we never for a moment felt unsafe. I have recommended the Inn to friends and co-workers and without hesitation will go back next year and not even look around for other hotels in the area.

The only negative thing I could come up with is that the WiFi was intermittent in our room but worked fine in the lobby.

Room Tip: Loved the newly renovated #203 next to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for your kind words and sharing the experience you had at Vacationland Inn. We are pleased to know that you took advantage of the guest laundry facility during your stay. The Inn has 24 hour coverage on the desk 7 days a week so at any time you need something you simply have to contact the front desk. We found that one of our routers had not yet been replaced by the IT company we use. We now have all of our WiFi equipment replaced and upgraded to meet the demands of todays technology. Thank you for your return stays and telling others about Vacationland Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just a wonderful stopping off point thru the US as an alternative to driving thru Quebec...very affordable, clean and appropriately furnished. Nicely located to restaurants and major retail. Great breakfast buffet with a homstyle charm. Staff were wonderful and surrounding were quiet. We will be back...

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground fllor with direct motel acces to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rideaulakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for choosing to lodge with Vacationland Inn. The Inn is nestled within 21 restaurants within one mile and many shopping opportunities within a 5 miles of the Inn. Several of the restaurants deliver right to the room. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with Homemade Waffles. We look forward to seeing you again during your future stays. Safe traveling!

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Mana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had the Vacationland recommended to us from an aquaintance. We had never stayed that far from the center of Bangor so we were hesitant. The service was incredible, the treatment as a Pastor was like no other, and my wife and I were so pleased with the overall atmosphere from the hommey entrance way, to the down to earth folks at the desk, to the young girls overheard discussing a Christian conference while we were eating breakfast our first morning. We've decided we'll never stay anywhere else when we come back to Bangor, thank you again, God bless, see you next time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RevsWarren-Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Word of Mouth is our best advertising! Please let us know your aquaintances names so we can personally thank them for referring you to Vacationland Inn for lodging. We appreciate your decision to stay with us when traveling to the Greater Bangor area. THANK YOU! Bangor is only 5 miles from Vacationland Inn and Downtown Bangor is only 1.5 miles away. We look forward to your return stays and will strive to continue to make this your home away from home when traveling. Blessings to you and your wife. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire staff of the Inn.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had stayed at Vactionland Inn about 3 years ago. When I returned all I could say was "WOW" so many renovations! The entire place looks "AMAZING." Our rooms was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the bed in our room was so comfortable! Could get a better bang for your buck.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenbush12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your lodging experience at Vacationland Inn with others on Trip Advisor. The entire staff has an ongoing effort to continue with the upgrades and changes in each room and common areas. Guest comments help us to improve lodging experiences here. We look forward to your future stays. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire staff at Vacationland Inn.

Safe travels during the holiday season!

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

At first glance this is a very modest Inn. However, a lot like an Oreo cookie with the modest chocolate outer wafers, inside is filled with a pleasant surprise. When first arriving at the conveniently located Inn, the portico which is adorned with a nice wicker swing & chair set ensures a dry entrance. The front desk personnel (Cheryl & Brad) are warm-welcoming, friendly, quick to accommodate, and very helpful. In the lobby I found the lobster trap rocking chairs & table to be very creative. It was brought to my attention that they can be ordered/purchased in several different colors. In other portions of the well-equipped lobby, there is a fireplace, a statue of a Maine black bear, a statue of a bull moose, a rock waterfall, comfortable leather furniture, Amish rocking chairs, a desktop computer, and a flat panel television. Downstairs there is a conference center with ample seating, a kitchen area, a game room with a pool table, foosball, ping pong, & board games. I couldn't help but think what a great restaurant & lounge the conference center definitely has the capability of being. However, the Inn provides a delicious breakfast with coffee, juices, cereal, a variety of bagels, toast, and make your own waffles with amazing homemade blueberry & strawberry sauces, maple syrup, & whip cream to top them with! The room was reasonably priced, clean, & comfortable, with high speed internet, a desk, microwave, refrigerator, iron, coffee maker, and plenty of towels. I especially enjoyed the Desert Breeze natural shampoo, which I found invigorating & awakening. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone visiting the Bangor/Brewer area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Valued Guest(s):

WE LOVE OREO COOKIES! Thank you for your comments and especially the overnight loding with Vacationland Inn. We share guests comments with each staff when they are mentioned by name. Both Cheryl and Brad will be notified of your onliine comments regarding their customer service. We are so pleased that you found your "home away from home" here in the heart of Brewer Maine. We strive to provide a warm and welcoming atmosphere with friendly staff that go the extra "smile" for our guests. Our slogan is "Come as a stranger and leave as a friend; your adventure begins at Vacationland Inn." We look forward to seeing you during your future stays. Safe traveling for the holiday season.

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We just stayed at the Vacationland Inn in Brewer this past week end. A very pleasant surprise. I would recommend booking a room in the Annex. The King bed room we booked was huge. It was decorated nicely and very cozy. Our friends stayed in a double room and it was also very roomy. For breakfast they do have the best waffles in town, included with your stay, and the staff is extremely pleasant. We have been going to Bangor for years and generally stayed over by the mall and shopping area but it has become very expenisve and busy This was a refreshing change and still just a short drive to get to the mall and shopping area. Also there are nice restaurants within walking distance to the motel that are very good. Sheryl and Brad thanks for a great stay, we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacationland_Manager, Manager at Vacationland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Valued Guest(s):

Thank you for staying at Vacationland Inn. Your review will be shared with both Cheryl and Brad personally. We look forward to you returning on your future trips to the Greater Bangor area when you are shopping. On your return stay be sure to check the Inn's Guest Services area for valuable savings coupons that we provide for our guests to shop at local businesses. You can also receive additional discounts with some local restaurants just for stay at Vacationland Inn. Enjoy the upcoming holidays and safe traveling. Again, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you and your friends lodgiing with us!

Kind Regards,

Leeanne
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewer
5.6 mi away
Best Western White House Inn
3.9 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
535 reviews
4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 26 in Bangor
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Country Inn at the Mall
3 mi away
Quality Inn Bangor Airport
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacationland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacationland Inn

Address: 453 Wilson St, Brewer, ME 04412-1414
Location: United States > Maine > Brewer
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brewer
Price Range: $76 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vacationland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five (5) Beautiful Themed Suites with hydro-massage bath! Over 40 Drive up rooms. Vacationland Inn offers a variety of rooms to meet travelers needs (Economy to Themed Suites). A home away from home experience. Complimentary Continental Breakfast with Home-made waffles and Wild Maine Blueberry sauce, strawberry sauce and syrup. Vacationland Inn's Organic Coffee freshly roasted by local roasting company and privately labled just for our guests. Juices, toasting breads, cereals and more. Friendly staff that will always go the extra "Smile" to serve our guest needs. The Adventure begins at Vacationland Inn. Your first or return visit - experience the newly remodeled lobby and breakfast room. See you on your future stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Vacationland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacationland Hotel Brewer
Vacationland Village Hotel
Vacationland Inn Brewer, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing