We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for breakfast”

The Coach House Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Brewer
Restaurant details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I travel to Brewer several times during the year to visit family. We usually end up eating breakfast at the Coach house at least once during our stay. Love the chocolate chip pancakes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrrogertheshrubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    66
    32
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dole, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food - calm place”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Went by chance to this place on Wilson street and do not regret the fare: honest food - reasonably priced. And a LOT to eat...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zaom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dining at the Coach House”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We always try to eat at the Coach House when we are in the Bangor / Brewer area. I find the homemade food excellent and the service is always friendly and efficient. I would recommend this restaurant to anybody.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrington, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The staff here is wonderful and they have a great family atmosphere. They have a few dishes that are gluten free friendly if you ask to hold the wheat. Eating here will also not break your budget for home cooking

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Vacation 2012”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food here is great, always look forward to the Coach House. No matter what ordered the food and service is always the best. It is close to the motel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarilynRAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coach House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Coach House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing