We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kosta's

Kosta's
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Brewer
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
blue hill, maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We needed a late light dinner after attending an event in Bangor. Someone suggested Kostas and it was just right. Menu is a mix of Greek, Italian, and American fare. Prices are very reasonable, and we were pleased with everything we ordered. We went Greek with Spanikopita, Moussaka, and a small Greek salad with a glass of wine. total was $28.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dkenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We as well stayed at Vacationland and walked down the street to Kosta's. I had an excellent prime rib dish that was cooked perfectly, my spouse had a chicken dinner that didn't really hit the mark. The host and the waitress were friendly and service was great.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean_MicEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howland, Maine
Level Contributor
653 reviews
517 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“ceser sald with anchovies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

very good food great great staff.had a meal for two the price was just as good as th food. had anchovies for the ceaser salid.job well done

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
203 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Typical and tasty Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

If you want to know how good a Greek restaurant is, then ask a Greek.I am Greek and I was very happy withthe menu. I especially enjoyed the Greek salad and the souvlakia in pita bread. Service was quickand the atmosphere was congenial.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank baklavaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millinocket, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Deserves More Visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stopped here on the way home from a medical appointment and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food!

I was more than satisfied with my pork appetizer, and we plan on coming back to try their "Dinner for Two" special this week or next.

The place was much quieter than we thought it would be, with the bar apparently being well to the rear of the building and the dining room being quite serene.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WomanWithAnIssue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kosta's also viewed

 

Been to Kosta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing