We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have been any better!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bremen, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
redjad
Lockport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been any better!”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Honestly I have no idea where to start with this. There were so many good things about it! We'll start at the beginning. We stayed from October 25-29th for our 9yr wedding anniversary. We drove up from NY on the brink of a fast-evolving cyclone that swept northward from Florida to New England in a mere 24 hours, bringing torrential rain and the potential for very high winds and coastal flooding. We didn't let that stop us!
We arrived late in the night(about 8pm) and I was in touch with the owner Andrea. She had the heat turned on for us, music on and the door unlocked. When you are there you will understand why you can leave it unlocked. All the privacy in the world!
When we finally arrived the rain had subsided a bit; enough so that we could unload our things and get them in the cabin. It was pitch dark(so always have flashlights with you- but there is a flood light outside to help you see!).

We entered it and fell in love instantly. The charm was so overwhelming and inviting. We felt right at home instantly. There were 2 large jugs of water for cooking and drinking and a gallon jug in the fridge. We brought our own as well. Remember its lake water that runs through the pipes and trust me when I say it's amazing the difference of showering with the amazing clean and clear lake water versus calcium filled water in NY. Wonderful difference!

We arrived so late that we grocery shopped in town for dinner the first night. Everyone is super friendly at any store we went to while we were there. We unpacked and nestled into pure relaxation of nature. Besides electric and propane you have WiFi and antenna TV. No noise from traffic, no street lights, building lights, just the starts and the moon and the sounds of the rain at the time. Serene.
The next morning we were able to see where we arrived and oh my goodness. We were taken aback. It was heaven. It stopped raining enough to get the boat and canoe out of the water, emptied out and cleaned out then pulled them up and tipped over onto the dock and secured so they wouldn’t fill up with rain again. It rained a lot but it didn’t stop us. We explored the grounds, the shed where everything is you need for the boats, swimming and the garbage can and instructions for taking your garbage when you leave etc…
We went to the edge of the dock and looked down. The water was so clear on any given day that you can see right to the bottom. Amazing!
We spent a lot of time just at the cabin because it was a wonderful break from everyday life. Back to the basics and wonder of nature. We travelled a lot around to different towns too:
Camden
Freeport
Friendship
Damariscotta
Bristol
Boothbay & Boothbay Harbor
Round Pound
Wiscasset
Muscongus Bay


Freeport is amazing for shopping, food and the distillery there. We found amazing NorthFace prices at their store and same with LL Bean. Do not pass them up. We would have paid 4 times as much back here in Buffalo, Ny if we would have not bought them in Freeport.

Boothbay was another favorite. Get a map for the area and go Lighthouse hunting. So many to see, and we were always accidently finding some kind of amazing scenic view along the ocean. Even though it was cold and rainy because of the storm it made the ocean that more intense and to see the waves crash around on the rocks by the lighthouses were just spectacular.

Round Pound was another favorite and definitely go to Round Pound Coffee. Best blueberry muffins we have ever had!
Another favorite was Crissy's Breakfast & Coffee Bar in Damariscotta. Best brunch! So quaint and the food is delicious!

We mostly ate at the cabin and grilled on the deck. Even in the rain. It was totally worth it and we didn’t want to miss a minute of the cabin surroundings. At night if the rain would let up, the clouds would break and all you saw were stars and the sounds of the trees and owls. Making chowder and eating by the fireplace in the recliners was I think are ultimate favorite. I cannot find enough adjectives to describe how wonderful it was!

We wanted to make use of the fire pit outside but the rain wouldn’t allow for it. Although my husband did get in the hammock. I went inside for 5min and lost him for 2hrs. It was the one day that it was bright and sunny. He couldn’t resist the hammock overlooking the lake.

We cannot wait to come back!

*Keep in mind that going this late is in the “off season”. There were no tours for whale watching or boat tours to tour the lighthouses. Most of the quaint restaurants that offer fresh seafood meals in the summer were closed for the season and some only offered live seafood purchases. So make sure you do your research like we did! But we also didn’t go for the that. We went for the cabin on the lake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tabby F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this rental!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a great time at Camp Biscay. Biscay Pond was warm and clear. We swam and boated everyday of our stay. The yard was perfect for fun and games with our 2 kids. The dock was the perfect hang out spot - for reading, suning and star gazing. The blueberries that grow in the lawn were delicious. We saw loons, ducks, turtles, skunk and beaver while exploring the pond by canoe. Great spot to vacation. Perfect for all ages!

The only downside is the shower. Our kids (3 and 6) wished it was a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
There is a little blow-up tub that fits in the shower bottom for the little ones!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wes A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Cabin on a perfect pons”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Andrea was the best. She let us bring our dog if we followed strict rules. (We did and all was great. The cabin is quaint and has everything you need. Nice dock. Canoe. Grill. Nice little back yard facing the pond. Pond and dock is perfect for swimming and fishing. I caught maybe 50 fish and a kept a few perch and fried them. Just lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Wish I was as lucky with the fishing...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3moab3
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Biscay Pond”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin is charming and cozy and we slept very well on the beds. The lake is beautiful and dock access perfect for relaxing on the water. The lake is quiet with a few boaters here and there. Be prepared to fight off mosquitoes at night. The shower is very small but the water pressure and temperature were great. We brought our old dog who has arthritis and by the end of the week he had new confidence and was moving around so much better! We would definitely consider staying here again.

We visited Pemaquid Point and lighthouse, Acadia Park, Boothbay Harbor for whale watching, and Demariscotta for lunch. Everything was gorgeous and if you venture out to Acadia you will be stunned by the natural beauty of Sand Beach and Cadillac Mtn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathleenR...
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lake & Location”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, our elderly dog and I spent the last week of July and our 45 anniversary at Camp Biscay. The camp is a true Maine camp that is being beautifully restored by the owners, who have kept all of the old character intact. When we had a minor issue on Sunday morning, the owner, Ryan, came right out to fix it. The location is perfect, totally peaceful by the lovely lake yet only 10 minutes from Damariscotta, Rt 1 & lobster at the Round Pond Coop. There is a great deck and treed yard for relaxing, the dock for swimming and more importantly, for fishing by husband and dog. Great place to just relax and see the Mid Coast area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenGrim78
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little slice of Heaven!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Camp Biscay was amazing!!! We boated, fished, and ate a lot of lobsters and clams from Round Pond Co-Op. We also enjoyed Round Top Ice Cream. My son was out on the dock every morning, to fish. Our 12 year old dog started to act like a puppy and never wanted to leave the dock. We heard a loon the first night, and saw him swim by the next morning. There was a group of them another day. The night sky was unbelievable. It was super peaceful and quiet. The owner's description was spot on. There were some motor boats that went by during the day, but not too many. We caught some Bass and Perch. My son (8 who turned 9, there) loved swimming right off the dock! We arrived late, the first day, but after only a few minutes of being there, my son asked if we could go there every year. Midweek, I asked him if it was better than Florida, and he said it was a definite YES!!!!!! We rented a kayak from Damariscotta, to use in Biscay Pond, which was fun. We also visited the Granite Hall Store, in Round Pond, and the Maine State Aquarium, in Boothbay. We explored and shopped the little towns of Damariscotta and Boothbay. But, other than that, we spent most of our time at Camp Biscay, getting in some quality family time. There was a small tv, which was great because we spent very little time watching it, but it was nice to have before bed. The beds were comfy, and the whole place was just the right size for our family. The only other thing we had planned to do, but didn't get around to, was having a little camp fire. We need a definite two weeks, next time we go! It was simply amazing!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you!!! I am starting to book next year, so let me know if you want me to put you down for a week ... or two. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna968
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Relaxation on lake Biscay”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Camp Biscay was amazing! If you are looking for a place to relax and do some lite site seeing, this is the place for you. Our first day out we drove around 20 minutes to Pemaquid Point lighthouse...beautiful rock formations that you are able to walk on and sit by the ocean; We spent a couple of hours sitting, exploring, enjoying every minute. Another day we ventured out to Acadia National Park, which was a couple of hours away, but totally worth it. Another day we headed down to Portland (around an hour away) and had a great time shopping and visiting the Shipyard Brewery! Great, great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the dock on the lake...very relaxing and private
Liked least: the grill and the hammock needed some tlc, but not a big deal because we could still use the grill.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Thank you for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing