We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baker's Way

Baker's Way
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Baker's way. Vietnamese Cuisines.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed Baker's Way for 3 meals in our 4 days here. The Vietnamese dishes were authentic and perfectly prepared. The portions are very generous and prices are reasonable. We ate each meal on the outdoor deck which has a view of the harbor from several tables. We sampled a couple of the baked items and they were equally well done. Our B and B host told us they supply pastry for several local restaurants. This is a true diamond in the rought.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    28
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Experiences”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Baker's way is a must go to for breakfast. Never left disatisfied. They by far have the best morning breakfast in town. Their breakfast sandwhiches are a must try, available in any style. They also offer a variety of other authentic cusines through out the day and pricing is more than reasonable. The atmosphere is okay. They do have waterview seating outside in the shade, however could improve on the atmosphere inside.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveltosucceed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A refreshing change of pace”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

We visited the Baker's Way for the first time and was delighted An inexpensive,very informal,place with large portions of good food.They do not sell wine and beer but you can bring your own. They have a lovely outdoor area with a harbor view for good weather days

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dirtscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really Bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

I've read the other reviews, and I just have to wonder if the other reviewers have ever eaten Vietnamese food before? First off, the staff is unfriendly. Secondly, everything the kitchen churns out, smells and tastes of donuts. I like the bizarreness of the place, but come on - it's really bad...

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TboneAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Best omelette we ever had-great muffins too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stopped here before we went on Cap'n Fishes Whale Watching Tour (see review) and it has no physical appeal, but the coffee and food were great. We had omelettes and I had an egg sandwhich, then we purchased blueberry muffins and croissants to take with us. I have no idea how they made those eggs taste so great, but wow, did we love them. They make their own bakery items and the muffins were huge. We had gotten gouged by so many places we had eaten in Maine and Boston; paying way too much for low quality food. So we came to kind of expect it. Their prices were so cheap, we were shocked. The people we talked to who were also having breakfast and they said the Vietnamese dishes they serve were also great. Too bad we did not have time to eat dinner there.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paulav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baker's Way also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Baker's Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing