We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed one night here on our way back to Boston from Arcadia and would very happily have stayed longer. Ted and Tim are great hosts and were very helpful in terms of suggestions for eating and exploting the area.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 28Fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    21
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
508
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was our second visit and we brought along our friends
Ted and Tim are wonderful hosts----breakfasts were enjoyable and we could help ourselves to the afternoon cake and beverages as well as fruoit
They have a beautiful house and make one feel very much at home
Till next time guys
UK friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A great experience. The room was spacious and super clean. The breakfast was complete and very good. And most of all, the two owners were focused on our satisfaction and were most pleasant and fun to be with.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clementon, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Boothbay Harbor was the last stop on our Maine vacation. We've stayed in Boothbay a number of times, and we try to stay somewhere different all the time. We decided to stay here when we found out it was the #1 B&B in town. We can see why! The inn was immaculately maintained both inside and out. We could not be made to feel more welcome. The fresh tea with fresh mint was delicious and welcome as it was very hot outside. Ted showed us around, and then left us to explore. The room was spacious and immaculate, and the gardens were beautifully in bloom The next morning, Tim prepared one of the best breakfasts we've had in a B&B--tasty and filling. Before we left, Ted took our picture as an old friend would do. A few weeks later, we received an e-mail with the picture and a thank you. What a nice surprise! We would definitely recommend the Bayberry House and look forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mds1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodworth, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We normally don't stay at B&B's but couldn't be happier that we decided to stay at Bayberry House! Everything was just perfect and the breakfast was even better than that! Ted and Tim are the perfect hosts and the inn is spotlessly clean and so very comfortable. This was truly one of the highlights of our week in Maine. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. They also have one of the very best and most honest websites I've ever used.

Room Tip: If having a bathtub is important to you, then choose the Teal Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bayberry House was the first leg of our trip up the Maine coast and on to PEI. If we do this again we will stay with Ted and Tim and stay longer. We hated to leave! Our hosts were beyond wonderful. Ted is funny, Tim is an amazing cook and they both made us feel so welcome. We highly recommend the Bayberry House B&B. Thanks for the wonderful time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston,tx
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had not been to Boothbay before. Fortunately we had the pleasure of three day at Bayberry House. What a special place - the very best in every way. Tastefully decorated and outfitted with the best of everything. Delicious breakfasst. The hospitality is unsurpassed. You feel welcome and the owners do everything to make you welcome and comfortable. It is like being a guest in a friend's home. It was a great experience. We left feeling we had two new friends.

Room Tip: You could not go wrong with any room. We referred a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.5 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 106 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1835 (Formerly Lion d'Or)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayberry House, built in 1886, has undergone extensive renovations in recent years to incorporate 21st-century comforts into its distinctive Victorian charm. There are four rooms and a guest suite; all have private marble-tiled bathrooms with a complimentary range of luxurious eco-friendly amenities by Algotherm. Every room is equipped with AC, Wi-Fi, HDTV with HBO and Showtime, and mini-refrigerators. Most have gas fireplaces. Some have Sleep Number beds. Rates include full gourmet breakfasts, served in three courses. Special dietary needs are readily accommodated by prior arrangement. The inn provides free parking and is conveniently located just steps from the harbor, shops, and restaurants of Boothbay Harbor. Open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayberry House Bed And Breakfast
Bayberry House Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing