We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour Towne Inn- Awesome Relaxing Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

A few of my friends decided to have a "girls' night out" in Boothbay. We stayed in the Harbour Towne Inn, and had such a great time. Stephanie, the owner, welcomed us and saw to it that we were all comfortable, and were well informed about the goings on in Boothbay for the weekend. The rooms were so clean and beautifully decorated, it really made us all feel so special and pampered! The views out of the harbor facing windows and decks, were so captivating, and giving us a picture-perfect Maine coastal scene. The breakfast that we were presented in the dining room was incredible. The over-all experience was awesome, and I am looking forward to returning to share my next visit with my husband as an anniversary celebration!

Room Tip: The "Penthouse" Room - Best view, privacy, sitting area, and small kitchen area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darcy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 285 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a wonderful B and B. I stayed in Room #1. It was beautifully decorated and had lovely appointments. The bed was very comfortable. I had a great nights sleep. The bathroom(super clean) opened out onto a small deck which was nice to sit on in the morning before going down to the stunning breakfast. My favorite breakfast item was the Gruyere, sausage and mushroom strata. Lovely blending of flavors and textures. The perfect start to a day of sightseeing or other fun stuff. Stephanie also had juice, tea, coffee, toast, jams, french toast casserole and scones. It was yummy!!!

The Inn is located in the perfect spot for exploring Booth Bay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a delightful B&B! Clean, comfortable and beautiful are the first three words that come to mind. Personable, tranquil and cozy are three more. And, not to be outdone, but tasty, delicious and decadant are three additional words to describe Stephanie's outstanding culinary treats, both for afternoon tea and her hearty breakfast fares.

One cannot say enough good things about the way this Inn is managed and the welcoming personality of the owner, Stephanie. You will feel as though you have a home away from home any time you're in Boothbay Harbor.

Located almost directly across from the Opera House, the Harbour Towne Inn is easy to find, has nice off-street parking and offers nice views of the harbor itself. The rooms have big comfortable beds and are tastefully decorated without being pretentious or too fussy.

Affordable and relaxing, quiet and homey, this is truly the real treasure in Boothbay harbor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotonpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Harbor Towne Inn was a wonderful B & B - the room was clean and cozy, with lots of touches of home. Staff was friendly and helpful. Homemade cookies at check-in were delicious! The Inn is located in easy walking distance from restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay again next time we visit Boothbay area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The staff were terrific. The Inn was beautiful. We were a bit late in the season, but the beauty of the gardens was still evident. It offers a great view of Boothbay Harbor and is within easy walking distance of many great restaurants. The freshly made cookies at check-in were a real treat, too!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wprinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is an inviting, comfortable "home away from home."
Our room was cozy and bright; the breakfast was delicious,
and Stephanie and her staff were warm and inviting.
Big thumbs up ! We'll come back.

Dan & Susan Nashua NH

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our stay at Harbour Towne Inn could not have been better!! Upon arrival, the Inn was beautifully decorated with seasonal touches of Fall. There were fresh flowers and treats to nibble on. We were greeted by our hostess, Stefanie, with a warm welcome. We settled into our bedrooms, each meticulously decorated with warm furnishing. It was an easy walk into Boothbay Harbor to enjoy dinner and drinks on the waterfront. And a nice stroll back, past countless shops, to the Inn. My bed was so comfortable that I actually pulled up the sheet corner to find out the kind of mattress to order for home. I was only pulled out of bed in the morning by the amazing smells coming from the kitchen. Stefanie treated us to a fantastic breakfast which we enjoyed around a beautiful dining area. Highly recommend the Inn and will be back often!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
#12 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain Sawyer's Bed & Breakfast
Captain Sawyer's Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront

Address: 71 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $231 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a thrill and surprise to learn that we have been chosen as the signature image of the annual guide to Maine Guide to Inns and Bed & Breakfast accommodations, published by the Maine Tourism Association. Our sweet little waterfront deck is on the cover of the magazine, as well as the online guide! We hope you'll find your way to our special little spot and share your own special memory of the majestic Maine coast. Located on the waterfront in the heart of the scenic coastal town of Boothbay Harbor, our historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast has earned the distinction as the "finest B&B on the Waterfront." Our waterfront Inn, located on Boothbay Harbor enjoys the ever changing tides of the Harbor, specializes in gracious Down East hospitality, accommodations with water views, and decks overlooking Boothbay Harbor. Guests love our convenient location, right on the water and just steps to downtown Boothbay Harbor’s shops, restaurants and boating excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbour
Harbour Towne Inn On The Waterfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing