We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing retreat for friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, ME
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing retreat for friends”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our stay at Harbour Towne Inn could not have been better!! Upon arrival, the Inn was beautifully decorated with seasonal touches of Fall. There were fresh flowers and treats to nibble on. We were greeted by our hostess, Stefanie, with a warm welcome. We settled into our bedrooms, each meticulously decorated with warm furnishing. It was an easy walk into Boothbay Harbor to enjoy dinner and drinks on the waterfront. And a nice stroll back, past countless shops, to the Inn. My bed was so comfortable that I actually pulled up the sheet corner to find out the kind of mattress to order for home. I was only pulled out of bed in the morning by the amazing smells coming from the kitchen. Stefanie treated us to a fantastic breakfast which we enjoyed around a beautiful dining area. Highly recommend the Inn and will be back often!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    27
    11
    4
    11
See reviews for
40
153
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We loved the house , Martha and Ashley were the friendlist people, they both made you feel at home. Ashley made the "BEST" cookies on Friday afternoon when we arrived. We loved our room which was room 12 it was so nice we could open the sliding doors enjoyed the breeze and fresh air.We sat outside of our room watched the tide come in before we walked downtown to eat dinner. The flowers on the terrace were so pretty when you walked to your room it made you feel like you were in wonderland!! The breakfast that Martha made was so "Wonderful & Great" we enjoyed sitting on the terrace and talking to other couples and everyone said the same thing how pretty,nice the way the walkway was set up. We plan to come back and stay longer we hated that they only had one room at the time we were there in Sept.2012. Thank you Ashley for being as we say in the South from Georgia so "Charming & Having Southern Hospitality" and Martha also!! We wish you both all the best in the years to come, We give you both "100" stars!!!!!! and many more!!! Larry & Christine

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 12 which was outside on the side of the main House , our room was great and we cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved the location. central to walking the town, driving around and getting to where we needed top go. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean, ambiance and decor lovely and breakfast amazing, Parking very good and free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank egranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We visited in October and stayed in room 9. This is a large room with a microwave, refrigerator, king bed, and wicker love seat. There are chairs outside the room on the open porch with a view of the harbor. The breakfast was wonderful and the location made it an easy walk into town with no parking problems. Ashley was very helpful and friendly. There is no hair dryer so remember to pack one if you'll need it.

Room Tip: Room 9 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyMimi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Before making the booking we looked on the website. The room appeared to be bigger and there was no indication that the terrace would not be private. It turned out that the room was really very small and the terrace formed part of the walkway accessing other rooms. The condition of the decoration in some areas was tired and the door into the breakfast area stuck so much that I had to get someone else to open it for me. The breakfast on the first morning was not of the expected quality, especially having read in the comments book such positive feedback. The Inn Keeper was away for the first day and although the staff tried to be helpful there were several moments when things went wrong and it felt that it was a struggle for them. However when the Inn Keeper returned for the last morning the breakfast was indeed creative and enjoyable and the whole atmosphere seemed to be so much better. Taking into account that it is a reasonably expensive area, I felt that for the service and the accommodation the charges were perhaps a little on the high side.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Generally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I live in Yarmouth, Maine which is about an hour and 20 minutes away from this beautiful little town. We like to do something nice for our anniversary every year and although I was skeptical about staying at a Bed & Breakfast (I am picky on where I sleep) my husband surprised with me a weekend stay at the beautiful Harbour Towne Inn on the waterfront. We have come back three time since then in the past two years. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated. The king size beds were comparable to sleeping on a cloud; the best nights sleep I have had. The breakfasts are something I look forward to every time. Stephanie who took over the business from her father three years ago, is not only cheerful making you feel at home and as if you've known each other for years, but her cooking is out of this world. She made us shrimp and gouda quiche, maine blueberry stuffed french toast, veggie fritattas, fresh fruit salad, greek yogurt with homemade granola, sausage egg and cheese bake, and grilled biscuits with raspberry jam. Thank goodness all the neat little stores and activities are all on the same street withing walking distance so I was able to make up for indulging so much during breakfast. I would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a nice relaxing stay at a beautiful and well run family bed and breakfast. Stephanie and her daughter do a fantastic job making your stay as comfortable as they possibly can. I always enjoy my stay and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Ga
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We recently enjoyed a three-day stay at the Inn. The location and guest parking were excellent for walking to town for meals and shopping and excursions to points of interest in the area. The staff was very helpful and the breakfasts outstanding. We were disappointed, however, by the mismatched decorations and furnishing of Room 11. An advertised "style reminiscent of Maine Victorian and traditional past" could also be described as grandma's attic and Goodwill. And the beautiful sign in the front of the inn promoting "The finest B and B on the Waterfront" may have been overstating it a bit because of the untended lawn in front and vegetable garden in back, the unswept parking lot, and the decks around the rooms were in need of painting, general maintenance and more attention to detail That said, the Harbour Towne Inn was a good value, we were pleased with our choice, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfridamurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
659 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront

Property: Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Address: 71 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What a thrill and surprise to learn that we have been chosen as the signature image of the annual guide to Maine Guide to Inns and Bed & Breakfast accommodations, published by the Maine Tourism Association. Our sweet little waterfront deck is on the cover of the magazine, as well as the online guide! We hope you'll find your way to our special little spot and share your own special memory of the majestic Maine coast. Located on the waterfront in the heart of the scenic coastal town of Boothbay Harbor, our historic Victorian Bed and Breakfast has earned the distinction as the "finest B&B on the Waterfront." Our waterfront Inn, located on Boothbay Harbor enjoys the ever changing tides of the Harbor, specializes in gracious Down East hospitality, accommodations with water views, and decks overlooking Boothbay Harbor. Guests love our convenient location, right on the water and just steps to downtown Boothbay Harbor’s shops, restaurants and boating excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbour
Harbour Towne Inn On The Waterfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing