We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
$999
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
234
27
10
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
27
10
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousequichewithin walking distancehome friesoff street parkingfeel right at homenext morningscrumptious breakfastegg dishesshort walkeach morningin townfabulous stayother guestsbed was very comfortablehome away from homegranola
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 286 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2008

We booked this hotel trough Expedia, and used the hotel's own website to get a feel for what to expect. This was a big mistake - from our arrival, the owner denied all knowledge of the booking, despite me having e-mail confirmation. A room was found, small but quite comfortable, but the bathroom, particularly the "bath' falls well short of purpose, being the size of a large sink! The "views" of the harbour were very much obscured by adjacent trees, and the very below average breakfast should be regarded as a token gesture by the owner. This was probably a lovely place to stay in its day, but it has been denied any TLC by a somewhat "couldn't care less" owner. This is probably a last resort option if accommodation is scarce, otherwise don't bother. Sorry, Towne Inn - you just don't make the grade!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyeCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Don't go here. If you're looking for charm, ambience, and a full-service sit-down breakfast, you won't find it. If you just want a place to sleep, you can find better places with better or comparable rates.

1) The "continental" breakfast consisted of coffee, bagels, some fruit, croissants, poorly presented buffet-style in a narrow hallway with everyone getting in each other's way.

2) Be sure to specify whether you want a room in the original portion of the house, or one of the more motel-like rooms along the outside decks. The outside rooms overlook the estuary entrance that leads to harbor with a nice view, but lacks the charm of what one might look for in a B&B.

3) High price/low service.

Stayed: September 2007
5  Thank Frunzenskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2007

Remember visiting Grandma's house? The peeling wallpaper, creeky stairs, cleaning fluids left in the hallway from a job half finished? Add some antiques, a comfortable bed and George, the Inn keeper.
The location of this hotel is ideal. It is located near the waterfront and shops. Parking is available behind the Inn....and it goes down hill from here.
My biggest complaint was breakfast. It was horrible. A few old bagels, english muffins, a coffee cake, boxed cereal and bruised bananas. Breakfast is held on the side porch. There is no counter space or table to eat on.
Next complaint, was being forced to check out before 10am on a Saturday. The Inn keeper was totally inflexible regarding checkout time and gave priority to the cleaning staff"getting out early to be with their families." He actually asked us to leave immediately after breakfast , well before 10am.
The view, although waterfront ,is obscured. We paid $250/night,which seemed steep for what the Inn offered.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

My husband and I just returned from a two day stay at this Inn. The room was pleasant and the bed was very comfortable. Satalitte TV, a nice shower and big fluffy towels were also appreciated. We had a terrific view of the Harbor and enjoyed sitting out on the deck, both in the morning and in the evening. We loved that the Inn was located in the center of town. We especially liked our early morning walks through this quaint village. George recommended beautiful sights in the area that should not be missed. Also, his recommendations for eating places was right on. George is an interesting man and we enjoyed listening to his stories. Thank you very much George, we enjoyed our stay at your Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luvlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2006

We made a big mistake. We drove up to Boothbay Harbor without any reservations, and by the time we got there, the only vacancy we could find was at the Harbour Towne Inn. The room was shoddily maintained and the bed was mediocre. The bathroom came straight out of a two-star motel. And breakfast was a total joke. It was worse than the complimentary breakfast you'd get at a Holiday Inn. I'd say that the owner is engaging in false advertising by calling this a bed-and-breakfast. Best B&B on the waterfront? Ha!

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
14  Thank nstrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews