We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay as always. Our fourth visit here and still the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The Harborage Inn is my favorite Bed & Breakfast in all Maine. My husband and I have been staying here annually for four years and love it! We look forward to coming back every year and have tried several of the suites. All of the rooms are beautifully decorated and unique. The coffee machine and refrigerator are just what you need to feel like home. The breakfast every morning is indescribably good. The afternoon baked goods are fabulous and the location can't be beat.

The innkeepers are fabulous and the most wonderful people. They will help you with trip planning, ideas for your day, anything. They are charming and very customer service oriented. I can't say enough good things about them. They are wonderful!

Even if I tried really really hard, I could not think of one bad thing to say about the Harborage Inn. It is just phenomenal and I look forward all year to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirkdawg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 370 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

Service is more than a service, they take the time to make you feel welcome & want you to enjoy your stay at 'The Harborage Inn'. We enjoyed the check in & out by the family dog & son, too. They suggest a place to dine, go for it, right on the money! Port of Italy, great food & service, maybe a bit pricey for some, but well worth it! Little bakery next door, make sure to enjoy the fresh bread & extra vanilla coffee. The Bay does have the view & everything is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadlesstraveled2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This inn is in a prime location in boothbay. The innkeepers are very nice and provided us with great information about locations to visit and where to eat. The room we stayed in was large and very comfortable. We had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themanginos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

My husband, young son and I were planning a last minute and desperately needed getaway to Bar Harbor and of course, everything is booked solid. We lucked out and found that the Harborage Inn in Boothbay had a last minute cancelation and I couldn't imagine having a better experience. The room was beautifully appointed, breakfast was absolutely delicious, we had a spectacular ocean view and the staff was incredibly gracious and accommodating. Upon check out we even reserved a room to return in the near future!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Centraly located, very friendly people, nice view from the rooms, very clean place. We enjoy our 3 days

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgidopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

the staff and crew made our visit very enjoyable- excellent breakfast- quik response to any request we had- highly recomend=we stayed based on others comments on this site-thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurrPurr42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Even though it rained a lot during my 5 day stay, it was truly good to be at The Harborage Inn. I walked to a nice restaurant every evening for dinner, just a block away. I also attended a very good concert at the Boothbay Opera House that's located very close to the Inn. One day I stayed in my lovely room while it was raining and enjoyed a day of reading. I can highly recommend The Inn.
Nora Kasten

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
Thank norakasten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.6 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Captain Sawyer's Bed & Breakfast
Captain Sawyer's Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
318 reviews
1.3 mi away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
78 reviews
0 mi away
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfr...
#8 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Address: 75 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $195 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborage Inn, completely rebuilt with new construction in 2011, where luxury first class accommodations meet the tranquil peace of the Maine coast. We offer all the modern amenities of a boutique inn with the comfort & charm of a relaxing oceanfront Bed & Breakfast. Our spacious Deluxe Rooms & Oceanfront Suites with panoramic water views of the harbor, oversized bathrooms, and sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are the reason we have welcomed decades of returning guests year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborage Inn On The Oceanfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing