We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great place to spend our 43rd anniversary! Room was extremely clean and comfy with lots of extra touches. Real wine glasses, a china teapot and cups, warm robes and plenty of k-cups for the Keurig! Once we parked, we didn't need the car again (except to go to the Botanical Gardens). The inn was perfectly placed for walking all over town. Excellent breakfast. Great harbor views. Would not hesitate to stay there again. My only complaint (maybe I shouldn't complain) is that the cleaning staff starts VERY early. They were outside our open windows at 7AM!! While I compliment their enthusiasm, perhaps 8AM might be a better start time!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 370 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Troy and Emery have thought of everything in their first class, elegant...jewel, The Harborage Inn. As a frequent visitor to Boothbay Harbor and other venues worldwide, I had to challenge myself to find something missing from this experience. It was perfection. My definition of "perfection" would include: Ease, Rest, Relaxation, Thoughtful, Caring, Lots of smiles, Stemmed wine glasses - IN THE ROOM!!, Outstanding breakfast, Beauty and attention to detail - just to name a few of The Harborage Inn's attributes. For future trips, The Harborage Inn will definitely be our "home" when we are in the Harbor!

Room Tip: Call and ask Troy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Harborage Inn and loved it. It is an easy walk into town yet seems far removed from the hustle of the tourist area. Love the deck. We ate breakfast both mornings there and dinner one night. The rooms are a bit pricey but worth it if you can do it. All of the staff was amazingly friendly and so helpful with tips on things to do.

Room Tip: If you can afford a corner room do it. Then you have the best waterview. We were in Room 10 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckpetunia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We searched online for a room to celebrate our anniversary. We looked about a week before we went, because it was a last minute decision. I had some specific things I was looking for which helped the decision making process. I wanted the room decor to be interesting and the idea of cookie cutter rooms didn't appeal in the slightest. I wanted a decent breakfast, and a reasonable price. I was also looking for a place that looked nice on the outside, as well. after looking at many hotels and rooms we came across the Harborage. The rooms looked nice online and it seemed to fit our needs. I didn't check out reviews, we just decided to book. I have to say that we loved everything about the Inn. The place is even nicer in person, and the location couldn't have been better suited to us. It is a short walking distance from the very middle of town and therefore a lot quieter than many of the more central locations. When we walked around town in the evening we couldn't believe how lucky we were, because we weren't looking in particular for a quiet place but in town there were lots of people, music, and noise.

The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very helpful with local info. All the staff were friendly and chatty. The room was air-conditioned and beautiful, and the bed was outstanding. I don't think there is a single negative thing that I could even think of to say about this place, we were that pleased. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaugheySix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Although the Harborage room that we were in was not "antiquey" it was lovely; spacious and extremely comfortable. The deck right outside was wonderful for viewing the harbor and the night sky. The hot tube was wonderful after a day of golf. More importantly they were extremely sensitive to the dietary needs of a person with celiacs! Breakfast was yummy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bige3551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our family stayed for 4 days recently and had a fantastic time. Jennifer makes you feel right at home and gave us great pointers of places to see and restaurants. The breakfast is amazing. Loved the rooms which were very clean. The location is perfect - close to town so you can walk but it was still very peaceful to relax. We didn't want to leave. Definitely will return and already planning our next trip to the Harborage Inn and Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jademugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed, by myself, for five days in July. The service, innkeeper and owners were wonderful. The breakfast of course, was amazing. The inn is an easy walk from the town. i went on a recommended boat tour of the area and it's the best one I've ever taken. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
469 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
279 reviews
1.3 mi away
Russell House B&B
Russell House B&B
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
Blue Heron Seaside Inn
#12 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Address: 75 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $169 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborage Inn, completely rebuilt with new construction in 2011, where luxury first class accommodations meet the tranquil peace of the Maine coast. We offer all the modern amenities of a boutique inn with the comfort & charm of a relaxing oceanfront Bed & Breakfast. Our spacious Deluxe Rooms & Oceanfront Suites with panoramic water views of the harbor, oversized bathrooms, and sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are the reason we have welcomed decades of returning guests year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborage Inn On The Oceanfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing