We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Property and Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent Property and Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I (along with my wife's sister and her husband) recently returned from a short trip to Boothbay Harbor. In planning the trip months ago, we had many choices of places to stay. We are so glad we chose the Harborage Inn. A cross between a B&B and a small boutique hotel (exactly the type of property we like), from the moment we arrived Emory and her staff made us feel welcomed. The rooms are beautiful, the service is top notch and the breakfast is fabulous. The deck is a great place for morning coffee and an afternoon cocktail. It's within short walking distance to many of the area shops and attractions. As we walked around and got a first hand look at the other properties, we confirmed to ourselves that we made the right decision and will definitely choose the Harborage Inn again when we return to Boothbay Harbor. There's so much we didn't get to do this time and so many interesting restaurants to try, we're already making plans for next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    43
    8
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
254
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raymond, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I chose The Harborage Inn to spend our 44th anniversary. Our choice was a good one! Jennifer and the staff were very friendly and efficient. We stayed in two different rooms and both were exceptional. The rooms were decorated beautifully, each with great views of the harbor. I especially liked the electric tea kettle and tea service. A very special touch and unexpected. The breakfasts were very tasty and we even were treated to sticky buns delivered hot from the oven to our room!

Room Tip: Corner suites have an exceptional view, however it seems all rooms are afforded a great view on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lafeher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just returned from my second stay at The Harborage Inn and once again I loved it! The rooms are beautifully decorated and include many little extras such as soft comfy robes, a Keurig coffee maker, electric teakettle along with an assortment of teas and coffee, two wine glasses and ice bucket, and a magnified makeup mirror in the bath and a hairdryer. In addition, we had a fridge and a round table and two comfy chairs. Most rooms, including #6 where I stayed, have a seating area with nice chairs on the very large deck overlooking the water. Below the Inn there is a hot tub on the lawn at the edge of the water.
Now for the best part...the breakfast! The hot menu item changes daily. During my stay I had fresh wild Maine blueberry pancakes one morning with homemade sausages and the second morning was a delicious French puff pastry filled with melted cheese and ham along with a homemade apple cinnamon coffee cake. The innkeepers select local farm products when possible. In addition to the hot items there is always fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, breads for toasting, fresh squeezed juices and coffee and tea. I am probably forgetting something! This Inn is run by a young couple who really do know how to provide a wonderful experience for their guests. Their employees are pleasant and helpful. The Inn is within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. I look forward to another stay soon.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matbutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been returning to The Harborage Inn in Boothbay, ME for about 20 years. I cant think of one bad experience we have had while staying with Troy and Emery. The inn is beautiful, clean, beautifully landscaped and is located within walking distance to everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our stay at this wonderful B&B exceeded all expectations. It was our first visit to Maine, and after this weekend, we will definitely be back. The breakfast was fantastic...all locally grown and organic coffee was delightful. We were celebrating our anniversary and splurged on room #11 and it was worth it. Beautiful location overlooking the bay, and especially liked the reserved table for breakfast on our balcony every morning. The innkeeper Jennifer was very friendly and helpful. She gave us 3 excellent recommendations that made our stay extra special. The B&B is very well run, very clean, and very comfortable. I will recommend it to everyone visiting the Boothbay area. The location is top notch. There's even a jacuzzi dockside for guests to enjoy. My only regret is that I forgot to ask for the recipe from breakfast. Excellent meals!

Room Tip: if you can swing it, splurge on a corner room for the view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingchic01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Where to begin? The Inn Keeper Jennifer was FABULOUS! The room was super clean and comfortable. Great view (rm 8) of the bay. 5 minute walk to downtown. Fantastic food and coffee! I would never stay anywhere else but here if we go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Clean, Well kept, Great Service and very convenient to town. Everything was in walkable distance. The staff was kind and courteous, breakfast on the deck (though it was raining) was scrumptious! We stayed in Room 5, on the third floor....no real "view" from there, and it was a bit noisy...we were woken several times by what we thought was someone knocking on our door, but it was apparently for the room next to ours...we would stay again, but maybe request a less trafficked area hoping for less noise!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
670 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront

Property: Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Address: 75 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harborage Inn, completely rebuilt with new construction in 2011, where luxury first class accommodations meet the tranquil peace of the Maine coast. We offer all the modern amenities of a boutique inn with the comfort & charm of a relaxing oceanfront Bed & Breakfast. Our spacious Deluxe Rooms & Oceanfront Suites with panoramic water views of the harbor, oversized bathrooms, and sumptuous gourmet breakfasts are the reason we have welcomed decades of returning guests year after year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborage Inn On The Oceanfront Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing