We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
708
64
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
64
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals quarterscookiesb bsun roomcommon areasfront porcheach morningin townprivate entrancewonderful stayfrittatafrench toastyogurtpark your cardelicious breakfastnew englandcoffee and tea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 778 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The inn is actually two old sea captain houses. They have been restored and are in great condition.Bathrooms are ample and nicely decorated, ours had a nice mural on the wall!! Rooms are attractive, breakfast is great and Ben, the innkeeper, is a jewel. He will and did anything to make our stay even more pleasant. Town is within walking distance. Views of the port from every window in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayansun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stopped in on a Thursday afternoon in early June with no reservation and in the pouring rain. Ben was beyond helpful in securing us a lovely 2 room suite on the first floor. ( as I had hoped due to having a large amount of luggage from two weeks holiday). He was expert at his job without being to nosy, pushy or otherwise intrusive. He listened to my requests, offered suggestions and even inquired as to my breakfast preferences. Ben will stand out in my mind as one of the finest innkeepers I have ever met. Well done, Ben.

Room Tip: Room 2 is charming with everything one would want but was a bit cramped.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We've stayed at the Greenleaf three times now and am confident we'll return. Every time the rooms have been spotless, with lovely decor and all the amenities we need, and the location is perfect for those of us who prefer to walk to shops and restaurants after a full day of flying and driving. We've met Jeff and Ben who have been gracious, helpful and fun. Breakfasts are as good as they come and show effort and imagination. We are always so comfortable there. The innkeepers know what they're doing. And we thank them for that.

Room Tip: We love the two-story "penthouse" with its own entry. It has three balconies, is quiet and private but accessible to all that we need.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20linda19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enjoyed out stay immensely. Ben is a great host! You can walk to everything in town. The rooms have great views and the workout room is a plus. Bfast was home cooked and outstanding. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Cheerful innkeeper. Wonderful breakfast. Lovely site. Quint town. Great place to get the exercise you need walking up and down the town in a charming setting. If you love lobster this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews