We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed in Admirals Quarters 7 and had such a nice stay. Jeff is so friendly and helpful. I even called exhausted, and in need of directions, and he was very patient and kind.
I would love to return and bring my family! The room was clean and quiet. The view was amazing. It is worth it to stay by the water. I walked everywhere. Thank you Jeff and staff!

Room Tip: It's worth it to have a room with a balcony and a view.:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakegirlindianapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    61
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
99
438
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Inn is a beautiful property in a beautiful setting. The rooms that we stayed in were quite comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. Just as important was the warm welcome we received from Ben and the Staff. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Ben even went the extra mile when I had accidently left two suits behind in the closet. He mailed them to my home so that we didn't have to make a u-turn to get them. My entire family enjoyed visiting the Maine Coast once again and found a real gem in the Greanleaf Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123Travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for so many reasons, great location, warm and welcoming staff, attention to detail, great breakfasts, cleanliness and We loved those freshly baked cookies. We recommend this lovely Inn to anyone who is planning to visit Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolannbla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great place, great location, great staff. Jeff and the staff do a great job of making you feel welcome, and are always helpful with advice on where to go and what to do. We will definitely come back. If they would install an AT&T cell phone tower on their property, it would be perfect! :)

Room Tip: 2 houses to choose from, one has a great view of the water, the other is where breakfast is served...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Inn is a great choice if you want to be near all the action. Within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants of Boothbay. It's right across the street from the water and has a great view if you stay on the second or third floors. Breakfast was very good and the staff was super friendly. The rooms are very nice and most of them have a small porch or balcony to enjoy the sunset on the harbor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamV13N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor was excellent. The location was spectacular, our room had a balcony looking out at the harbor, and we had a very short walk down a hill to the harbor were the boats and shops were located. The room was clean and well furnished. The breakfast was first rate and they had WIFI, coffee available all the time and cookies in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbiker49
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Pleasant experience in room one of the Admiral's quarters. Room is ground level with a sliding glass door to the lawn. Heated by a gas-fired small burner, the room features a queen-sized bed, a walk-in shower and step-up lavatory. Small wall-mounted TV faces the bed and the unit has one closet and small refrigerator on the floor. The room reminds one of a college apartment.
That being said, the grounds outside the room are landscaped and you have a view of part of the harbor. Very clean, quiet, and removed from the tourist shops downtown.
Very friendly staff and if several rooms are available, you have your choice. As others have noted, breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldbiker49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#4 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Property: Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
Address: 65 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both elegantly appointed buildings sit prominently at the harbor's entrance with commanding views of the waterfront. The Inns at Greenleaf Lane set the the highest standard for Maine bed and breakfasts. Your comfort, serenity and relaxation are important to us. We offer our guests luxurious rooms and suites coupled with warm hospitality, personal service and magnificent location...with shops, restaurants, excursions and harbor activities just steps away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenleaf Inn At Boothbay Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing