We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“FRIENDSHIP, RELAXATION AND BEAUTY, as always.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“FRIENDSHIP, RELAXATION AND BEAUTY, as always.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Our friends in the Washington, D.C. area ask why we return to the same B&B as often as we do. In a nutshell, the answer is love and caring. No one is more welcoming, to a breathtakingly beautiful area of the States, than Jeff, Kim and our other friends at the Inns. Sit in a comfortable wicker rocker, enjoy a glass of wine, and listen ... You just might hear the inspirational footsteps of JEFF"S beloved canine companion, METRO. In his spiritual form, he's still there, believe me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felinebeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    667
    59
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
98
434
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent our first night in Maine at the Greenleaf Inn and it was the perfect start to our vacation. The rooms are lovely, both in cleanliness and design. Our private "deck" was the best place to have morning coffee! The Inn's location made it easy to walk into town or across the foot bridge, and the view of the boats and ocean was delightful. You have never had breakfast until you've enjoyed Kim's delicious offerings. We could not have asked for more. Thank you, Jeff and Kim, for your attentive hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runningbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townshend, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spent only one night here on our way home from PEI. When we arrived no one was in the office but there was a note to call and within minutes Jeff, the owner, arrived to check us in. He showed us around both buildings and led us to our room; #4 in the Greenleaf. This corner room had a very comfortable king-size bed and furnishings and windows on two sides with views of the water.
The bathroom was clean with a small shower but was perfectly adequate.
Breakfast was at 8:30 but coffee, juice, etc. was available at any time. We enjoyed speaking with other guests in the comfortable living room area prior to breakfast being served. Breakfast was great with several starters (help yourself) before the fruit, yogurt, and main entree!
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: The Greenleaf has steep stairs up to the second floor. Not a problem at all for us but might be for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

You couldn't ask for more at the Greenleaf Inn...beautiful room (#7) with comfortable bed, priceless view of the harbor and all the comforts of home (and then some!) Friendly, engaging and attentive staff, fresh delicious breakfast (unique and artfully presented as well) and so many places to just kick back and hang out when the rain drives you inside. Interesting maps and books, lovely sitting areas and killer cookies! Jeff was so accommodating, and to our surprise, even apologized for the weather! This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. We had always been a little wary about "trying" one but the Greenleaf Inn exceeded every expectation we had and blew away any reservations we had held prior. Boothbay Harbor is so quaint and laid back with really friendly people willing to sit and chat and answer questions. So many nice restaurants..we loved MacSeagulls and Ports of Italy. Stop by Eventide shop for tasty delights. Make a trip to Pemaquid Point to see the lighthouse there and chat with the man inside who can tell you all about it. There was another man there, who was a lobsterman for 60 years. Both had wonderful stories and interesting info to share. Also drove around Ocean Point and marveled at the beautiful homes on the rocky coast there. Maine Rocks!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The inn is in a fantastic location, overlooking the beautiful water of Boothbay Harbor. We stayed for just one night (wish it had been more) at the Admirals Quarters in room 6 which had a private entrance and two great balconies. Jeff was very attentive upon our arrival, he gave us a full tour of the inn and informed us of all the unexpected amenities e.g; free cookies, tea and coffee. He was also very helpful when recommending places to eat in town.
The room was very comfortable and cozy, the bathroom was modern and clean.
Breakfast was served in Greenleaf Inn, and Kim made a wonderful homemade cooked breakfast!

Room Tip: I don't think any room at the inn's would be a disappointment!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BexHolidayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife finds the best B&B's. Greenleaf Inn/Admiral's Quarters includes two buildings of comfy rooms, creative and tasty breakfasts, and relaxation features like a sun room with access to homemade cookies, hot teas and coffee, fruit drinks and V*, beer, and sodas. There's a public porch for any variation on sunrise, midday, and sunset.

Breakfasts are attractively presented and creatively prepared. Nothing ostentatious, but a nice twist on breakfast foods. The main dining room has tables for up to four; an enclosed sun patio offers more room.

Greenleaf Inn and the Admiral's Quarter's, the two buildings including all guest rooms, lie at the top of a hill just a couple of minutes' walk down to the commercial hub of Boothbay Harbor (which to me screams "tourist trap"). At a moderately brisk clip, you can walk through the entire restaurant and business district in 10-15 minutes. More restaurants and attractions do extend another mile or so back up U.S. 27.

Service is courteous and timely. Accommodations are very pleasant; our room #3 is a mini-suite with a small living room and the bedroom. (Note: our shower control is misconfigured—with the water handle at "6" on the clock, you'll find warm water at 7-9, and cold water from 10-12. Easy enough to get used to.)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrysofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto Bay, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Based on previous reviews I booked a Memorial Day weekend at the Greenleaf Inn. We arrived Friday evening and stayed till Monday. We got room #3 in Admirals Quarters. It didn't have ocean view, (we booked late), but it was quiet, spacious and comfortable. Noted: the large, comfy bed, fluffy pillows, very modern bathroom, and overall cleanliness. The Greenleaf is Ina good location, walking distance to everything in town, and close to the water with great views from the breakfast area and sunroom. And that breakfast? Great! Ben, the young nephew of the owner, is a wonder. We had a fabulous and complex meal each morning. Starts out with froiut and yogurt. You can also help yourself to bagels, Danish, coffee etc while you wait for the main event. First day: pineapple upside down French toast. Who even thinks of that? It came with a bit of ham and beans. Second day: mushroom crusted cheese stratta with a blueberry crumble. Third day: zucchini pancakes with pecans, hash and bacon. All delicious! Lastly I'll mention the friendly and accommodating host, Jeff, who makes you feel like you are the most important guest ever to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfront
Harbour Towne Inn on the Waterfr...
#7 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor

Property: Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor
Address: 65 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1826
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenleaf Inn at Boothbay Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Both elegantly appointed buildings sit prominently at the harbor's entrance with commanding views of the waterfront. The Inns at Greenleaf Lane set the the highest standard for Maine bed and breakfasts. Your comfort, serenity and relaxation are important to us. We offer our guests luxurious rooms and suites coupled with warm hospitality, personal service and magnificent location...with shops, restaurants, excursions and harbor activities just steps away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Greenleaf Inn At Boothbay Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing