We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor House Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
$189
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveler rating
717
65
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
65
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals quarterscookiessun roomcommon areaseach morningfront porchin townwithin walking distanceprivate entrancewonderful stayshops and restaurantsperfect locationfrench toastfrittatapark your carnew englandcoffee and tea
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 788 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Based on previous reviews I booked a Memorial Day weekend at the Greenleaf Inn. We arrived Friday evening and stayed till Monday. We got room #3 in Admirals Quarters. It didn't have ocean view, (we booked late), but it was quiet, spacious and comfortable. Noted: the large, comfy bed, fluffy pillows, very modern bathroom, and overall cleanliness. The Greenleaf is Ina good location, walking distance to everything in town, and close to the water with great views from the breakfast area and sunroom. And that breakfast? Great! Ben, the young nephew of the owner, is a wonder. We had a fabulous and complex meal each morning. Starts out with froiut and yogurt. You can also help yourself to bagels, Danish, coffee etc while you wait for the main event. First day: pineapple upside down French toast. Who even thinks of that? It came with a bit of ham and beans. Second day: mushroom crusted cheese stratta with a blueberry crumble. Third day: zucchini pancakes with pecans, hash and bacon. All delicious! Lastly I'll mention the friendly and accommodating host, Jeff, who makes you feel like you are the most important guest ever to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our tour up the coast of Maine for our 20 year anniversary trip. The room (#7 I believe) had it's own entrance, a Great view and was cozy and comfy. All the staff were super friendly and breakfast both mornings was outstanding! I definitely recommend staying at Greenleaf Inn and if we ever make it back to Boothbay Harbor, we know where we'll stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admoore2672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We made Boothbay Harbor our first stopping point in our Maine Adventure. Thankfully we selected the Greenleaf Inn as our first place to stay. Jeff and Kim are wonderful hosts. Our room #7 overlooked the bay with private entrance and outdoor sitting area. Couldn't have asked for a better room with a view! The breakfast, service and hospitality were all terrific. Thanks for making our stay so memorable. We'll be back and won't hesitate to recommend others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpomexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This B&B is simply outstanding. Had not been in Boothbay since 1996 when I owned and ran a whale watch business across the street behind the Tug Boat Inn. This place, The Greenleaf Inn was and is spectacular. Very clean, excellent service, great ambiance, interesting guest, and Kim, your breakfast are fantastic. Thanks for putting up with a bunch of "Tugboaters"! ;-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We came up the coast for a mini vacation and spent 2 nights at the Greenleaf. This was the first week in April, so not much open in terms of B&B's in the state. The AQ building was not open yet, so we stayed in the main building. However, our room, GL Room 8, had an outdoor entrance all its own, so our experience was more like a small rental.

Upon arrival, we were greeted with an envelope at the front door with our keys and instructions. A house phone call to our host was unanswered, but as soon as we were in our room, Kim called our room to greet us - how nice! also, she came over from next door, to show us around. Very nice.

There was one other family there the first night, and we had the place to ourselves the second. Remember April is very off season, there. Everything was immaculate, and I will discuss the room below in the room selection write-up. Room was clean, clean, clean.

The main common area was perfect: we had the front window table overlooking the harbor, with 2 sets of binoculars to check out the harbor and two lighthouses in view of the common area. Common area was stocked with Keurig coffee, teas, soft drinks, cookies, all the time. Kim check with us for a breakfast time and came in and cooked up a wonderful healthy Maine feast. Home made hummus, tabouli, pastries, and then a wonderful portion of homemade backed blueberry french toast that was out of this world moist, and delicious. Not your mother's french toast: never had anything like it.

Other half of the common area was a library, games, sofa, chairs, fireplace stocked with wood, and a side sunroom with heater, chairs. Plenty of nooks to curl up and read, if you desire.

This was our first stay at a B&B, and really was not at all what we expected. Simply marvelously, quaint, charming and very, very clean.

Room Tip: We stayed in room GL8, as we had our daughter with us. Room was very clean, fresh paint, good floor coverings. This was a suite, with bedroom, bath and porch upstairs; downstairs has the kitchen (stocked with glasses, plates, silverware, dishwasher, fridge), daybed (made up for sleep later), kitchen table. Both rooms had a small TV with very good cable selection. Stairs to the bedroom were very small, i almost had to turn my feet sideways to go up and down. Had to be careful. Bath was small, but again, very clean and upgraded with plenty of outlets and light. Outside window. Bedroom had sliding glass door to the porch for amazing view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haroldpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews