We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mary Lobster Cake is awesome!”
Review of Kaler's

Kaler's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Mary Lobster Cake is awesome!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

In our first night in Boothbay Harbor we were looking for another restaurant. The wind was very coldso we decided to enter in the firt avalaible from the public parking.
That was the right choice!
We asked for the Mary Lobster cake and Crab quesadilla. Both were incredible.
We'll be back soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaioVi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    231
    87
    31
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Hour is AWESOME”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Arrive early, as it fills up quick. Service is friendly and helpful. Food and prices are fabulous! Would definitely reccomend this place, and can't wait to return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chicphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great lobster at a great price”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Quite an extensive menu but they appeared to do it all well, judging by the empty plates on the tables surrounding ours. Really good atmosphere. House Pinot Grigio was decent, and service was about the right level of attentive, despite the fact that the place was full. The lobster dinner price was in line with the dockside picnic places, and very tasty, though the corn wasn't the sweetest I've had. I'd say the Lobster Dock just pips this place on food quality, but for convenience and a lovely indoor atmosphere Kaler's fits the bill perfectly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PollyB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'd give it 6 out of 5 for value!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Double lobster meal - 2 perfectly cooked lobsters with melted butter and great accompaniments - for $18.99! Single and triple(!) meals also available. That's reason enough to go, but the service, bar and atmosphere are also fab. This was one of several recommendtions by our host, but we ended up eating here both nights of our stay, because we liked it so much.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanfilod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

the food was excellet,The calimari was very fresh,the shrimp was awesome,loved the half baked chicken was really good,would eat there again,the waitress we had was not that great,she put us in front of the patio doors we were freezing,our waitress never come back to check on us,so we had to move ourselves to another table away from open doors,and she never came back to check on us until our food was ready approx.20 min.later. she was not happy we had moved,if she had checked on us,then she could have done something to help us.she had a little bit of an attitude after that,but the food more then made up for her behavior.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank serena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaler's also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Kaler's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing