We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gorgeous harbor setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
west virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Gorgeous harbor setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in July. Location is right in the heart of town. Very close to shopping and restaurants. Balcony had a harbor view. Perfect for watching all the boats come and go. Very quiet despite being so centrally located. Room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coventry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    151
    67
    24
    7
See reviews for
107
223
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Staff was pleasant and very accommodating, restaurant was very nice. We arrived late and were promptly helped to our room. We would definitely stay here again. We had room 233 which was oversized with a separate sitting area - great for families! Beautiful views of the harbor from our balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewellie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We loved Booth Bay Harbor!! It is all that Maine should be!! We were given a two night stay by our daughter and son-in-law at Fisherman's Wharf Inn. It was wonderful! We were given a corner room over looking the harbor on two sides! We spent much time out on our deck watching the activities of the harbor.The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful especially Dan on the front desk.He went above and beyond to make our stay memorable! We parked the car when we got there and walked everywhere. The town is like something out of a Norman Rockwell painting.We will surely go back! And would recommend the Fisherman's Wharf Inn!!

Room Tip: Loved the corner room- able to see the harbor from two sides!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No1opa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendota Heights, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is right on the water, if that's what you're in to. Our room was very clean, had a bay-view balcony, and a comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and the breakfast that was included is good. It's right in the heart of everything worth doing in Boothbay Harbor. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Situated on dockside within easy reach of the boat cruise piers and the local restaurants.
An efficient welcome and valet parking.sent us happily to our adequate bedroom with a view of the harbour.
An average supper was had in their pleasant dining room overlooking the harbour . Breakfast in the Same venue was twice as good and twice as nice given the view of sea and ships
The bedrooms could stand refurbishment but we're clean and the beds were exceptionally comfortable

Room Tip: Seek a room on the right of the motel which will have a full view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TitusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect, staff very helpful, just spend the money for the room, it's def worth it - ESP on 2nd floor.

Bfast last year was much better.

We love BBH!! 3 nights in BBH to explore the area is perfect

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationQueene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenton KY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed two nights here. Got a double queen (Rm 221) directly facing the Harbor. It was very nice, large and clean. A major plus was a full breakfast buffet in their restaurant. The Inn is a little dated but it would be hard for it not to be and have the character exemplified in its patina.

Room Tip: get a room directly facing the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlandEdentonKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rocktide Inn
Rocktide Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing