We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all time favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Although this place is older they continue to work on upgrading to stay up with the times. LOVED our room. Staff have always been kind and accommodating. We go here every year for our anniversary and have not been disappointed. Love the central location, valet parking and just the overall friendliness of the staff. It's not the Ritz, but in our opinion, worth the stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 514 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

Yearly trip for 30 yrs. Rooms are very tired and need to be updated.Only one chair to read or watch TV. It was old and very low to ground. Partner had to sit on bed, not very comfortable.Location and view of harbor cannot be beat. Will return

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 608Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My sister wanted to stay at Fisherman's Wharf for our two-nights in Boothbay since she had been to an impressive wedding reception there several years ago. We had come by boat in the years past and always stayed at Brown's Wharf Marina on the other side of the harbor, so this was our big "car" adventure. We booked a waterfront room and the "Cabbage Island" package. I really didn't know what the Cabbage Island Package was except that it was a clambake. It turned out to be a marvelous trip to a family-owned island with a boat tour on the way out. The whole 4-hour adventure was very relaxed and the meal was served with precision. In addition to the clambake our package also included a (surprise to us) two-hour sunset b.y.o.b. sail on the boat that was docked right under our window! The waitstaff in the Inn's restaurant couldn't have been nicer. The views were great, the traditional food was good, but the decor again was dated. Our room was clean, but very simple. There was no mini-fridge in the room until we asked for one, which they found and brought to us. We had to get our own ice from the bar.

Room Tip: There are waterfront rooms v.s. waterview rooms that are set back over the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spanielmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have stayed at Fisherman's for several years now and were disheartened after this year's stay for a few reasons:
1. Our king room is smaller than a 2-queen room, yet this year they were the same price- not quite sure how that is justified.
2. Our bathroom has been modernized but the room has not- too much old furniture for a small space.
3. The room next door has been updated in terms of furniture, but their bathroom is extremely out of date with a toilet so small it looks built for a child- not easy for an elderly person to use without help.
4. Last year there was a lavish buffet breakfast- this year was very limited and basically the same variety of food every day. We finally ended up going elsewhere for breakfast.
5. There used to be a complimentary harbor tour included in the price of the room, but this year, even though the room rate had increased, there was no complimentary tour.

We go to Boothbay Harbor every year, and at this point are starting to look elsewhere for our stay next summer due to the lack of consistent upgrades and constant changing of what is included in the price of the room. It is a true shame, because the location is perfect but the lack of consistency is frustrating.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the outer harbor have fantastic views- very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Landersfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We booked 3 nights at Fisherman 's Wharf Inn for ourselves(parents of the groom) and 2 additional rooms for family members for our son's wedding. We were very pleased overall with the setting, staff, and restaurant services. I would have rated it 5 stars except for one thing. When we arrived we were given room 231 with king bed and had been told this room was a discounted upgrade due to our son's wedding event discount and for also scheduling the rehearsal dinner at Fisherman's Wharf. This first room was a big disappointment, not only because it was totally in need of updating, with a small bathroom with tiny sink, but it had water damage with the carpet soaked in a 3X4 area right in the center of the room and musty smell throughout. (Also, this room was more expensive than the second floor double queen bed rooms my sons had which were roomy with nice views and updated in comparison.) We reported the water problem right away and the staff was very attentive, inspected the area, gave us towels to get us by temporarily until another room was made available. Later in the evening we were offered to be moved to another room. However the new room was described to us as a downgrade, not as nice as this one!! (No thanks). However, the next day Mrs. Honey, the event manager, had us moved to room 102 which was just beautiful! I can't say enough good about Mrs. Honey. She provided us with excellent service and was easy to work with in planning our rehearsal dinner event, having to do the planning long distance with no prior visit to the establishment . Everything at the event was top notch including the menu, décor, seating area near the harbor windows and service. Thank you again, Mrs. Honey for making our stay and our dinner event memorable. We certainly plan to return to Fisherman's Wharf whenever we visit Boothbay!

Room Tip: Ask for updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The property is dated and long overdue for upgrade. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location in downtown Boothbay Harbor. Valet parking is not a problem. The rooms were clean, but....mattress old, carpeting is older. water pressure in shower is best I have ever had anywhere. Wifi worked great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in a suite on the second floor. It is a bit like staying at an eldely aunt's house - the furniture is old and a bit worn, but it sure is clean. The view was great, right over the harbor action. Our room had a new flat screen TV in it. The location is fabulous - there was a ton of stuff to walk to so we didn't need the car after leaving it with the valet. We had drinks in the hotel restaurant - the prices were quite reasonable during happy hour. The breakfast was pretty good. Not gourmet fabulous, but certainly serviceable and convenient. The front desk staff was terrific, helping me out with getting some documents scanned and really going above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyaymie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $129 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing