We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful dining experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Fishermans for our 6th year in a row for the fourth of July, and this year was our best yet! Our room was a little small, but the dining room and the service that came with it was wonderful! Our server, a pleasent local teen, Kaia, was an absolute dear, and paid very close attention to our difficult order (my wife is allergic to almost everything). She was very personal and made us feel very taken care of. The food was great, and the location can't be beat! Can't wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobandmel78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for your kind words- they will help other travelers choose us when they make their travel decisions, and we appreciate it. I hope you will consider making the Wharf part of your Maine summer tradition. We look forward to your next visit, and till then, travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    158
    66
    26
    7
See reviews for
110
232
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakes Region, NH
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My husband and I have 2 days off a week from insanely busy work schedules and a 6 month old when we are not at work. My parents have stayed here and reserved 2 rooms side by side midweek. We got to boothbay at 10am and they were able to get us in by 12:30 on a Sunday when everyone was checking out thats amazing housekeeping! WIth a 6 month old it meant a lot to be able to get in early. We needed a fridge we got one. For some reason I was expecting an inner room that didn't have a private balcony and we had a private balcony shared with our parents next door WHAT A GREAT Surprise! When the little one napped we were able to sit on the deck and just people watch! THe accomdations were nice, spotless and relaxing. Front desk very pleasant and valet goes out of their way to accomodate going back and forth to the car. We slept well, relaxed and enjoyed breakfast in the morning. The only thing was our server rushed us which we had to explain with a 6 month old we needed more time. The room was so spacious we had a walker, pak and play and baby stuff on top of suitcases, huge stroller and we had plenty of room! We came and went to the stores and back due to the perfect location! We can't wait to get away again this fall and again over and over! When you only have 1 night to get away you want to make it relaxing and worth it and Fisherman's Wharf is perfect! Valey accomodated us on check out leaving our cars so we could walk around for a few hours, the little one needed to nap and right at check out time and the desk gave us an extra hour to stay! I am a manger at a resort in NH and it meant a lot to have the same professional service that I give to all my guests so I think I am a good critic of hotels and resorts so I recommend them to anyone staying in Boothbay! Does anyone stay in their rooms on vacation? The comments about out dated are silly if its clean and spotless do you need 2013 decor? I thought the furniture was nice and loved the random lamps old style. It also rained quite a bit and we still had a wonderful time! Thank you

Room Tip: If you need anything just ask there is not a lot of details on the website. We found by calling we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling4FunSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. Thank you for your kind words- it is great to hear someone recommending us after such a positive experience. Family vacations can be a very special time, and we are honored to have been a part of yours. Looking forward to your return visit- till then, travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
289 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was our 3rd or 4th visit over the years and still a hit with us. From the parking lot valets, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, and the location we really enjoy our stay here. The upper floor outer harbor view is the only way to go for us and it is a million dollar view. We did eat breakfast in the restaurant on the 7th, which was very good and an excellent deal with the $10 per person coupon. By all means too, take advantage of the discounted tickets available at the desk for local tours and points of interest.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the discounted tickets available at the desk for local tours and points of interes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. Your kind words mean a lot to the entire staff, and I am very happy to hear that you have made us part of your Maine summer tradition. I would agree on the view- it truly is a marvel, and I am spoiled everyday by being so close to the ocean. I am glad that you have been able to take advantage of some of the great discounts that we have to offer- we pride ourselves on the great values we can offer our guests. We look forward to your next visit- till then, travel safe and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family (2 parents, 2 kids) stayed at Fisherman's Wharf Inn for July 4th and the kids (7 & 10) said it was their best 4th of July ever! We had a 2nd story room with a view of the harbor. The room was very spacious and similar in design and decoration to a nice motel room. There was a big balcony on which we sat with our order-in-pizza and watched an amazing fireworks show - worth the extra cost (maybe $50) to get the harbor view room. Real breakfast in their dining room comes with the cost of the room. Boothbay is extraordinarily beautiful!

Room Tip: Worth the extra $$$ to get the harbor view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alixe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. Your feedback will help other travelers decide where to spend their travel dollars, and your kind words on our behalf will really help. I am overjoyed to hear that you and your family had such a spectacular time on the 4th of July- I am certain that the memory will last a long time. Thank you for making us part of your Maine summer tradition, and I certainly hope this is a tradition that continues far into the future. Till next we meet, travel safe and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location in Boothbay Harbor. You cannot park on a nice day in Boothbay and this motel is the perfect location for walking around town and taking the many excursion boats. The motel could use some updating but the rooms are clean and have AC and TV's and the breakfast choices are very good in the restaurant. The staff is attentive and the location is ideal for sitting on your balcony and reading a book or watching the 4th of July fireworks over the amazing harbor. We have visited this place quite a few times and will continue to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant. Your kind words are appreciated by the whole staff, and I am overjoyed that you have made our little corner of the world part of your Maine summer tradition. We are working hard to update the hotel to meet the expectations of our guests, and your feedback will help steer the course to that goal. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again the not so distant future. Till then travel safe and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The location and view from our 3 flr. harbor side balcony were great. It was foggy most of our two night stay, but we thought it looked beautiful. The restaurant is nice and the service at breakfast by Tom was excellent. He was very friendly and attentive. The front desk people were also friendly and efficient with service. But, I requested a 2nd flr. rm 3 months in advance due to aerophobia issues and wasn't accomodated. The room(#342) needs updating. I actually had a plastic patio side table for a bedstand! Worse yet, during a downpour the ceiling started to leak onto the bed! I placed a garbage can on the bed to catch the water. The Front Desk was called and maintenance came right up. He confirmed it was leaking and left. It stopped dripping an hour later, but no one from the hotel called to ask if it stopped or if we wanted another room since the bed was wet. We feel the rate for these accomodations are too high($180). You are paying for location & view - not a nice room.

Room Tip: The 3rd flr. rooms over the water harborside view section are outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EESHECK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant. I am truly sorry that we could not accommodate your request for a second floor room- we also do our best to accommodate special requests within our abiltity to do so; your stay coinsided with an extremely busy time of year. In regards to the roof leak, it is unfortunate that you had to deal with this and I am truly sorry. We have been dealing with an extemely wet summer, and leaks are one of the major challenges we deal with when it has been raining for many days. I know that the maintenance staff did their best to track down the leak at its source and eliminate it. We are working hard to update our hotel to meet our customer's expectations, and invite you to join us again in the future to see these updates for yourself; your feedback will help guide these updates. Thank you again, and please travel safely and often.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Location is great, employees were great, especially the morning breakfast wait staff. Food on the most part was good, just do not order the orange spice french toast unless you like it on the burned side. Some of the rooms definitely need updating, we had one, however it was clean. We were on a bus tour, and they were very accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. I appreciate your kind words, and have shared them with the staff- we all work hard to make our guest's stays pleasant and memorable. We are working hard to update our hotel to meet the expectations of our guests while still maintaining our traditions- your feedback will help us chart a course to that future. Thank you again and we certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Till then, travel safely and often!

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing