We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boothbay Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Boothbay Harbor”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I traveled to Boothbay for a wedding on Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very accommodating, and even helped me out with some kitchen supplies when I forgot mine (I was the baker of the cake/cupcakes for the wedding). Every room had a view, as did the dining area, which was absolutely gorgeous. The location is great for the view, but since it is right down town, the bars nearby are very loud. The walls were thin, so I was also hearing the neighbors quite a bit. I will be in Boothbay again in October, and I am looking to stay at Fisherman's Wharf again!

Room Tip: The rooms around 230 area did not have WiFi. If this is something you're looking for, try to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcourt916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. I am very happy that we were able to assist you with the cupcakes, which I am sure were delicious and beautiful. I will certainly check on the wireless network, as all our rooms should be getting a wireless signal; I am sorry that were not able to take care of that while you were with us. We look forward to your next stay with us this fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    160
    66
    26
    7
See reviews for
112
233
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for my son's wedding weekend. What a wonderful experience. Everyone on the staff was so nice, and helpful. A great location in the heart of Boothbay Harbor, with very convenient valet parking.
The staff made my son's wedding incredibly smooth, and helped me find a great venue nearby for a fun rehearsal dinner barbecue.
The food was excellent, the bar service was excellent, and the discount ticket for the delicious breakfast was really a wonderful idea.
Every room has a balcony, those along the water give you a postcard view of the beautiful working harbor
If you are planning a short stay, a long retreat, or a special event, I would say go with the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. They made a special weekend in my family's life an even better memory.
Special thanks to Laura, and to Cam, for being so friendly, professional, and genuinely helpful, as well as all the other support staff.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caynenfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and Restaurant. Weddings are a very special time for our guests, and we were honored to be a part of your son's wedding. Thank you for that opportunity. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your barbecue at the Boothbay Harbor Inn, our Lafayette Hotels partner- the have an ideal spot for just that type event. I certainly hope you made some wonderfully memories of Boothbay Harbor and the Fisherman's Wharf Inn, and will be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff. We would love to be part of your Maine summer tradition, and look forward to your next visit with us.

Warmest Regards
Alan P Baldwin
Fisherman's Wharf Inn & Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Fisherman's Wharf was one of the nicest places we have ever been to. The room was large, comfortable and clean. The view was spectacular, location was perfect and the staff was helpful and friendly the entire time we were there. The restaurant was beautiful, great view, wonderful food and excellent service. We loved this place and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyM174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. We strive everyday to maintain a high level of friendliness and service, and it is great to hear when we succeed. Come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nokesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We try to come every summer as we will again this summer and just wouldn't stay anywhere else. Love being right down in the harbor, love being over the water and love the harbor view. Can't wait until its time to come again!!

Room Tip: Be sure to get one with a good view of the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joiciecl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, General Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experiences at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. We love that you have made us part of your Maine summer tradition and look forward to your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Two couples traveling together on a New England road trip. We stayed at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn three nights and had a great room with a view of the harbor. We also had excellent service from the hotel. We visited during restaurant week and ate some wonderful food. We were there the end of September--great time to go. Took a whale watch tour but did not see any whales. They gave us tickets to return anytime to do the whale watch free. It was one of the best vacations!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rls123bms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had read about Boothbay Harbor Maine and the Fisherman's Wharf Inn in our local newspaper. We had a couple of days off around our Canadian Thanksgiving weekend and decided to book a couple of nights at the Fisherman's Wharf.

We were pleasantly suprised when we checked in we were given a couple of tickets to go on the Harbor Cruise. We did go on the cruise and really enjoyed the scenery as well as learning the history of the area/ The front desk staff as well as the valet parking staff were always freiendly and very helpful. We had a great view as our room overlooked the harbor. Each morning we were treated to a great breakfeast that was included in the price of the room.

This place has a great location as you are able to walk to all the stores and resteraunts.

We had decided we would stay a third night if our room was available. When we inquired we were pleasantly surprised again as the third night would be free as this was their fall special.

We have already recommended this place to our family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The staff was very helpful and did it with a smile. The inn was charming and the views of the harbor were perfect! Breakfast buffet that came with the room was what I expected and was nicely presented.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
353 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#3 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing