We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dead center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
So Ct
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dead center of everything”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Fisherman's Wharf Inn is built on a Wharf in the center of the Town of Boothbay Harbor. We stayed in a suite consisting of two rooms and a semi-private balcony. The building is older but everything was in good repair and clean and our stay couldn't have been more pleasant. Parking is tight so they have valets, but you don't really need your car to explore the town.
There is an included breakfast with room rentals and it is definitely a cut above the free continental breakfasts served by many other places. Omelet station and carved ham plus many other hot items. For a stay in Boothbay, this will be my first choice in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheshirecatSoCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
The whole entire staff appreciated your kind words, and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. I am overjoyed that you had such a positive experience, and truly look forward to your next visit with us. The Wharf has been in the center of the harbor for sixty-six years, and we just love it when our guests start a tradition of visiting us each year. Your loyalty means a lot to us and thank you so much for you recommending us on Tripadvisor. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    163
    67
    27
    7
See reviews for
118
236
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lewiston Maine, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

we had a room on the harbor for two nights. It was very relaxing. It could use some updating but the staff and everyone was very nice and helpful. It was walking distance to everything . We had gotten a package deal and everything which was promised was furnished to us. We also had the complimentary breakfast which was included was very nice and also the dinner coupons we got we used in the pub and also was a good meal. Our only complaint is that we thought it could be updated for the price but we did enjoy our weekend. After all it was a gift to us for the most part.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. I really appreciate your kind words, and I am very happy that you had such a positive experience with us. We are working hard on updating the hotel, and hope you will visit us to experience the changes for yourself. Thank you and we will look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The Fisherman's Wharf Inn was a great place to stay. We had a great view from our balcony of the harbor. They included a ticket for a harbor tour cruise which was well worth it. We saw a whale, porpoise and seals on our trip. The included breakfast is not your typical continental breakfast, it was a full buffet, including an omlet station. The rooms were very clean and newly updated. The staff was very friendly. The Inn is in walking distance of just about everything in the harbor. The vallet parking took awhile to get used to.

Room Tip: front rooms overlooking the harbor are the best but more costly. End rooms are like suites with a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jking93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I am overjoyed that you had such a great time while at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. Your kind words are appreciated, and they are a real boost to the staff. The harbor tour with the Boothbay Whale Watch has been such a great addition to the benefits of staying with us, and the breakfast this year has everyone smiling in the morning. We will look forward to your next visit with us- awesome view included!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We again stayed at Fisherman's Wharf and the service and hospitality continues to exceed expectations. Everyone is so helpful and polite and will do whatever they can to accomodate you. We always reserve early to get one of the best views of the harbor. They will walk you through what you will see from your room to help you decide which you want most.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. Your loyalty means a lot to us, and it is wonderful to have our guests visit us year after year. You kind words are appreciated, and a great motivation for the staff. We look forward to your next visit with us- see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I just stayed at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn and had a great time. We had a fantastic view and a great experience while there. The Inn is clean, the service was so friendly and helpful to us. The breakfast was a great value for the price of the room. We stayed two nights and booked a third because we liked it so much. Perfect location, comfortable rooms, and again, great views of the quaint harbor. The food was good, but the wait service was too slow. I could see how hard they are working though! Overall a really wonderful experience. Thank you to all!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francy1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to review you recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. The entire staff appreciates your kind words, and I am very excited to hear that you had such a great time during your stay. The Boothbay Region is such a beautiful place, and I very happy that you were able to enjoy an extra night with us, and thank you so much for sharing the great photos from your trip. Thank you again and I hope you come visit us again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great place to stay. Quaint balcony. Very comfortable beds. Updated bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Very convenient to everything. It was fun watching all the boats come and go. It is a great place for people watching.

Room Tip: Third floor offers a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. I am overjoyed that you had such a great experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I phoned to make a reservation because I specifically wanted a room on the outer (water) side and not facing the harbor. When I checked in I was shown to a different room - some water view but it looked over the harbor, the backs of restaurants, parking lots and lots of cars. Lots of road and people noise including early morning garbage trucks and fumes from delivery trucks. Not at all what I had been promised. and the rooms I wanted were all full. When I complained at the desk the clerk pulled my reservation card and said someone had erased the room I asked for and changed the number. The clerk gave me $25 off each night - which is probably what the room I got should have cost. (They didn't do it when I checked in, only when I complained.)
The room was clean and the bed comfortable but the furnishings a little shabby & worn. Breakfast was great although debris from the previous night's dinners were on the floor in the restaurant. Doubt we'll go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmsj611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontDeskManager_FWI, Front Office Manager at Fisherman's Wharf Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fisherman's Wharf Inn. I am truly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to provide a positive customer experience, and I am disappointed that we failed to achieve our goal during your stay. Please know that if you give us another chance, we will certainly do our best to make your next stay with us outstanding. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing