We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I have been coming to BBH every year now for 32 years. We visit every year in the early fall, no crowds and so very relaxing. We have stayed in many hotels in the area,most were nice but Fisherman's Wharf is easily our favorite. We will now stay nowhere else in BBH having found the perfect place. The room we stay in is spacious, we stay in the same room every year, the view breathtaking and the overall ambiance outstanding! We arrive and the valet parks our car and we don't get in it again until it is time to come home. Fisherman's Wharf Inn is right where we want to be and a short walk to all of the area stores, restaurants and assorted sights. We will be back again next year and the year after that and the year after that......you get the picture by now, we LOVE Fisherman's Wharf Inn and beautiful Boothbay Harbor, ME!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBHSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 512 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2011

From the valet to the elevator to the room to the breakfast to the view, excellent. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BernadetteQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Staying at Fisherman's Wharf Inn is important to me every time I visit Boothbay Harbor. The location is PERFECT; I can walk everywhere I want to go from there. The valet service is excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable & there is nothing like the view of the harbor from my own patio! I am always well taken care of & the complimentary breakfast is delicious. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We found this place by accident - it was raining and we were tired of driving around so decided to check it out. We expected it to be more expensive but it was only $99 and we got a second floor room overlooking the harbor and coupons for free hot breakfast and a boat tour! It was raining too hard to take the boat tour and we arrived too late for it - but it was still a good deal. Hotel room was a little dated but very large and very clean. Location is perfect - right in the heart of town with great views of the harbor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was in the hotel restaurant and was buffet-style offering hot scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, a variety of cold cereal, toast, juices, fruit, pastries and muffins. The only thing we didn't like was having to use the valet to park our car. The lot was right next to where we pulled in and we only had two small carry-on size suitcases so really didn't need to have someone help us. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbor - I think they all are but it doesn't hurt to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindyloufromwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I have been staying here for years, it is right in the middle of the harbor. You could not ask for a better location, they take care of everything. It could not be a better value has far has I am concerned, with the stay you get complementary breakfast, boat ride and a coupon for 10% off a dinner in there restaurant.

Room Tip: we stay in the same room every year, 101. Right on the harbor, it is two rooms in one. there is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nornog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We got a great deal with great service at this hotel. I am a neat freak & always seem to find something dirty in a hotel room whether it's 5 stars or not. I found nothing with the small exception of a few handprints on the maple headboard. The decor is definitely date without question, but very clean. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it. Hard to beat the price with that view on the water, along with the cleanliness & accessibility to everything.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor in the early 200 or 300s
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karyn333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The Inn was right on the water as promissed. Right in the middle of T-shirt shops and tourists. The room was old, poorly maintained with no phone, no alarm clock and a stuffed up tub. The complimentary breakfast was so bad we passed completely. The staff however was great. Nice, informative and as accomidating as they could be.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiTown1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $129 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing