We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best centrally located hotel in BoothBay Harbor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best centrally located hotel in BoothBay Harbor”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Loved having a complimentary hot breakfast offered every morning and free coffee and tea any time of the day or night!

Room Tip: Specify whether you want a view of the inner or outer harbor and limited view options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue06468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    158
    66
    26
    7
See reviews for
110
232
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Large clean room, great location, excellent complimentary breakfast. Enjoyed the free harbor cruise too! We'll be back! Only downside is no wifi on the room...just in the lobby. Staff was great!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Formulaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Pitched up to this hotel without having booked anything and rooms available reasonably price. Great location right in the heart of all the hub bub of boothbay harbor. Very friendly staff. A little dated but room fine for what we wanted - clean with usual amenities ac/wifi/ice machine. We liked it. Lovely restaurant with great view over the harbor. Good breakfast. Would stay again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Location is perfectly central to downtown Boothbay Harbor. Great value. Great service. Breakfast food could be better, but the view is beautiful. Certainly not the Ritz, but would absolutely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubbelsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights at Fisherman's Wharf during our road trip through New England. We arrived very late one evening and were greeted for check-in, assisted with parking and shown our room well into the evening hours! We had a room with an ocean view balcony and it was great for watching the boats in the harbor, or the people on the dock. There was music near the public dock that we were able to enjoy from our balcony. The rooms were clean and spacious. Fisherman's Wharf Inn is right in the center of the harbor and very convenient to shops and dining! The valet recommended a sightseeing trip down Ocean Pointe Drive one evening and it was stunning! Staff was very hospitable and helpful. I recommend breakfast at the Ebb Tide... just across the street and up the hill. Also, dinner at The Lobster Dock was delicious!! I would recommend Fisherman's Wharf Inn to anyone visiting Boothbay Harbor.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCFisher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Everyone at Fishermans Wharf Inn was great, thanks for all the help in planning our trip! The hot continental breakfast was a great surprise and enjoyed by all of us! The area is beautiful and there's a lot to do for everyone!
Thanks again!

Room Tip: Rooms are large and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corona66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Saying we have enjoyed the Fisherman's Wharf Inn for 20 years should be enough, but I will add a few of the things we have liked best. The staff us wonderful, helpful and friendly, and one is remembered. The fellows that carry your luggage and care for your car are first class! The area has the best salt air views, as every room has a deck to take in these views. There is a boat ride of any type you want right there. OH, the seafood - so good, and the hotel restaurant serves wonderful crab cakes! If you are looking for a relaxing vacation get away, this is just the place!

Room Tip: the Inn has a choice of many types of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocktide Inn
Rocktide Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Wharf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Wharf Inn

Property: Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Address: 22 Commercial St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1822
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#10 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fisherman's Wharf Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Boothbay Harbor, the Fisherman's Wharf Inn has been a Maine summer tradition since 1946. We offer 54 guest rooms with harbor views, exquisite waterfront dining, and a central location convenient to all the harbor's shopping, dining and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fisherman's Wharf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Fishermans Wharf Hotel
Fisherman's Wharf Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing