We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer visit with daughter”

Red Cup Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Summer visit with daughter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Friendly and quick service, had breakfast there 2 mornings. Breakfast Bagel Sandwiches and good coffee

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    57
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in New England”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

What a delightful little place! The coffee is superb and generous. We ended up doing a morning coffee at 7 am, lunch at 12 and afternoon cuppa at 4 all on the same day... And felt good...

Helpful?
Thank Hungryghost7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
218 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Simple, but cozy and good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

The coffee here is the best around - especially the Salted Carmelita. You can barely find such a delicious and unique coffee drink outside of California! They have wifi and large couches to relax on. The food is tasty and the location is perfect as it is in the center of town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank exeter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and great product”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The menu is varied. The food was fast and excellent, despite the busy time of day. There is a play area for children that is perfect for toddlers! We sat outside and people watched while we ate. Great breakfast spot!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Superb Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Superb coffee shop located right in the heart of town on Commercial Street across from the water. We stopped here midmorning to get recharged after a long drive to Boothbay. I had the black eye, which is a 16 ounce mug of their coffee with two shots of espresso (It also comes in a red eye with one shot.) It was a perfect mug of coffee. My wife had the Café Au Lait, which is their name for cappuccino. This was also superb. All of their coffee is served in a huge red mug, hence the name. We had a bagel with our coffee, and it too was fresh and delicious. The ambiance is perfectly quaint for a coffeehouse, and there is also free wifi. Prices are very reasonable. We enjoyed it so much that we stopped in later that afternoon for an iced coffee, which was also superb.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nhjimmyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Cup Coffee House also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Red Cup Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing