We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, affordable prices and friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C's Food & Spirits

Mr. C's Food & Spirits
204 Townsend Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538
(207) 633-0005
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Boothbay, Maine
1 review
“Great food, affordable prices and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Mr. C's is a great family friendly restaurant located only a short walk away from the hustle & bustle of busy downtown Boothbay Harbor. Parking can be difficult in the center of town but not here! Mr. C's is a favorite of locals because of the generous portions and reasonable prices. The Sunday breakfast buffet is large and has a lot of variety. Always a relaxed atmosphere and a friendly greeting. Order the seafood stuffed mushrooms...you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edgecomb, Maine
1 review
“yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

great food and excellent portions. a very friendly place where the locals like to go. plenty of parking is also a plus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sues8821965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
1 review
“quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I dont like going down town to much so when i eat its at MrC's. the reason why is i like great food for my money.In todays economy.everything is price to high and we all need money but my money is being spent on less travel and aggarvation my staying on the main road and heading to MrC's. Everything from soups to fish and of course my favorite prime rib.I cant complain about anything its all good and those of us who dont have alot of money C'S the place to go by yourself with friends or family, you cant eat cheaper anyplace else plus you get more for your money and thats all i want. I dont need the ocean or boats to enjoy what im eating its all about the food.So if you want good food and to save some money go to MrC's you cant beat the prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank timothy leary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were staying at the motel next door and were too tired to venture into town and thought what the heck we will give it a try. The fried haddock was light and delicious. My husband was pleased with his baked stuffed haddock. The waitress was great with my two kids,especially my daughter who was tired and in need of a little morale booster - she helped to make our night a great one!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mychelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Different tasty specials every day! Everything "home made"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The steaks are always cooked to perfection. And the fried seafood dishes are of generous portion. What I like about this place is, you can dine "family style" in the dining room, AND can also order from the attached pub from the full menu for mingling with adults for cocktails.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank squeakycleanboothbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. C's Food & Spirits also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Mr. C's Food & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing