We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit every year”
Review of McSeagull's

McSeagull's
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Visit every year”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Every year, during the week of the 4th of July, we visit McSeagull's for at least one meal during our stay. Every meal we've had was very good and well prepared. Gotta have the seafood pizza...to die for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    423
    191
    64
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“WoW!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We experienced a great meal with great service on 10/13/13 at McSeagull's. It has been many tears since we last went there. Since they demolished and rebuilt their building on the wharf and revised the menu, it appears that they are on the right track to a first class dining experience. I particularly liked their emphasis on gluten-free menu selections (to which I must be attentive).
The service was A-1 from our server, Miriam. Congratulations to the management on a great dining experience,

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phishmonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“McSeagull's - fun place on the water”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ate dinner at McSeagulls in Boothbay Harbor. Ate outside on the deck facing the very scenic and busy harbor. Food and service were booth very good. Fun place to dine. I suspect it gets quite lively later in the evening!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Huge but consistent menu”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

They do a good job with such demanding variety of prices and choices their menu offers. Pay attention to the menu. Sometimes they don’t put on your plate all that their menu says. Food is very good and fresh in general and their drinks are offered at reasonable prices, hence the total in your bill makes you come back over and over to enjoy the food, the view and the town’s friendly atmosphere. I've taken my friends there several times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food Was Good...”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had lunch here before a few years ago and loved it so decided to return on this trip to Boothbay and had dinner. The swordfish special would probably rate better than OK for most, but we are both excellent cooks and ours is better (always the barometer we use when eating out).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcallan1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McSeagull's also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to McSeagull's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing