We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of McSeagull's

McSeagull's
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great fun! Friendly staff, great food, fun atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schirms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    428
    191
    64
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We go to McSeagulls every time we go to Boothbay.
It is our favorite restaurant. The menu choices are extensive and everything we have had has been great.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great patio with a huge menu”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

My fiancée and I ate at McSeagulls twice while in boothbay. The first visit I had a cup of the clam chowder and the grilled vegetable salad. The clam chowder was the highlight of the meal. It had great flavor and is very hearty. The soup is colorful and you can tell what every component is in the soup, it is not just some mashed up bowl of same colored slop. My fiancée had the chowder as well and the crab cake sandwich. The sandwich was HUGE. I did not try any of it, but my fiancée enjoyed it. The second visit I went for a bowl of the clam chowder, as did my fiancée, and he also made his own pizza.

Be warned the menu is massive and I am usually pretty wary of places like this and question the freshness of the ingredients, but I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of food. I would recommend McSeagulls to anyone looking for a nice patio and good bowl of chowder!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank NLOhiotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arundel, Maine
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The Tuna Tartar was beautifully presented and excellent”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

After perusing an enormous selection I zeroed in on the Tuna Tartar appetizer. I was gratified to find it delicious and filling and shall have it again the next time I am in the restaurant. I sat at the bar. The bartender was friendly and prompt. The meal was a little while in coming but well worth the wait and the plate was a work of art, the preparer took the time to make the dish eye appealing and for me that is what makes a pleasant experience. When you are in Boothbay Harbor be sure to give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrp81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck ND
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food - Atmosphere during Hurricane Irene!”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I and my sister and her husband were looking for a place to eat on Sunday, August 28 when almost everything else seemed to be shut down because of Hurricane Irene. We had ordered and gotten our food just prior to the power going out so we really enjoyed our lobster. BUT there was live music and others were also having a great time while the management and staff did everything they could to at least get salads and cold food served to the guests.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebbieVB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McSeagull's also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to McSeagull's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing