We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of well maintained hiking trails”

Boothbay Region Land Trust
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southport, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of well maintained hiking trails”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Many hiking trails in Boothbay area with well marked and maintained trails. Guides of each trail usually available at kiosk near beginning of each trail and at Land Trust office. Also Trail guide book available at BRKT office for $10.00, and list of all trails available free at office and Chamber of Commerce. Most trails not difficult with many scenic views. Check it out!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beej22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    21
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, CT
Level Contributor
890 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Porter Preserve and Roberts Wharf”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We hiked this gorgeous property on a beautiful morning enjoying the quietness before several more parties arrived. The clearly marked and easy trail took us through the woodland dominated by pines and spruce. We enjoyed the viewpoints offering unobstructed views of the Sheepscot. We also enjoyed the short side trip to Memorial Grove and Roberts Wharf.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
267 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good stop before you go hiking”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The people at the trust are very helpful and knowledgeable. They will give you maps and recommendations on good hikes in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelguyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular pieces of heaven”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We birded and hiked several of the properties preserved by the Land Trust. All were wonderful. We visited Singing Meadows, Kitzi-Colby Preserve, Porter Preserve, Lobster Cove Meadow, and Ocean Point. The best birding - Ocean Point Preserve. We loved the views and the trail at Porter, The Meadows at both Lobster Cove and Singing Meadows were beautiful.
We need to make a contribution!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mfmccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hiking”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This land trust provides beautiful trails, all of them easy to hike and easy to drive to. We love each and every one! The Best-Kept Secret of Boothbay!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boothbay Region Land Trust also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Boothbay Region Land Trust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing