We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home.......”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Welcome to The Taylor Cabin!
Six people can seat at the counter space
Brand new HVAC system in the cabin, installed in 2018
53 Crest Avenue
8Feet long, L shaped counter with 6 seating stools
View from the back porch
Loft: Lounge area
Brand New Teak Patio Set
Seats 6 people at the area
One of the two Firepits
Smore station~~
Beautiful Sunset View of Barrett Park
Barrett Park
Off to Monhegan Island!
View from a front porch- Spruce trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
born2dans
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Home away from home.......”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

What a lovely and welcoming cabin. We found it spotlessly cleaned, furnished with nautical items throughout, the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a LONG time, convenient to Boothbay Harbor, and a great place to spend a month's vacation. Thanks to Yuko and David for your attention to every detail to ensure our stay was fun and relaxing. Enjoy the great screened in porch when you cook up a pot of lobsters and dine in the fresh Maine air. This is a great place for couples or families. It's only minutes away from the town....within walking distance if you are in better shape than I am. :) The cabin is nestled in the woods, lots of shade but also has great skylights to warm the inside and is great on a rainy day! Everything about this place made me want to stay. Thanks again Yuko and David for a great stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Impossible to pick just one thing..........loved it all!!!!!!
Liked least: Leaving. Wanted to stay forever!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Dear Rich and Linda,
It was such a pleasure to have you both in the cabin this year!
You have taken much better care of this cabin than we ever could do.
You have cleaned everything for us, planted flowers for us and also maintain everything so beautifully, what a guest!!

See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fbking
New England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic, quiet, privte hideaway in the Maine woods”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed a week at the Taylors' cabin in the tall woods of Maine, on a hill above Boothbay Harbor. It is beautiful, pristine, spacious, comfortable, and the Taylors have left no stone unturned in making their guests feel welcome. The cabin is fully outfitted if you like to cook, and there are large comfy couches and chairs in the ample living space. There are two bedrooms and full bath on the ground floor, and loft space for two more guests upstairs, and there is a large screened-in porch. The best feature of all is the cathedral ceiling in the main room, outfitted with two big circulating ceiling fans. The house comes with an outdoor shower, plenty of outdoor grilling options (charcoal, gas, wood), and easy parking for two cars. The cabin is close to town and many good restaurants and shops, and it's a great jumping-off place for exploring. Our days were quiet, with the only sounds brought to us by birds and chipmunks. We cannot say enough about the Taylors' hospitality and care. They are fabulous, thoughtful, generous hosts, and deserve all possible awards for offering a lovely and comfortable vacation house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet, the tall trees, the cool air both day and night, the well-outfitted house. The serenity.
Liked least: No standing reading lamps or outlets on the screened-in porch! A lovely porch for night reading, if only ...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2013
You two have been the most helpful guests, you have fixed things and gave us a great review...
We have redone the outside, landscape work and also cut a huge oak tree and etc, according to a professional suggestion by Bob, and we can't thank you enough for your help!
When you come back next year, you will see more surprise in the cabin to make you feel more comfortable...
Thank you for such a great review!
Have a great holiday season if we don't catch up soon enough..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2013
We are so great to hear that you had a great time in Boothbay Harbor!
We hope to see you next year...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MD
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2014
We thank you for your very thoughtful and insightful review.......
You and your family has been a pleasure to deal with and we welcome your family all the time.
Thank you also for cleaning the cabin, and planting beautiful flowers..... it added a bright color to the cabin, thank you.
Please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2014
You are so right!!
The best addition to BBH is to have the best micro craft brewery & pub in town, it is a great place to enjoy awesome beer and also great food.....
Love to walk down to the dock to grab fresh lobsters and seafood, of courses, can't wait to go back to BBH again ourselves :)
Thank you for a nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Irvine
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2014
You are a awesome guest that anyone can so welcome.
The cabin was left spotless, thank you for taking such a good care of it
Thank you for staying with us, and please come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing