We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful time”
Review of Rocktide Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rocktide Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful time”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel was lovely - Joe on reception a real charmer - Arden (?) the young Jamaican bar man made 'happy hour' even happier as did Patricia. Audrey, our room maid did wonderful towel sculptures - usually done on cruises but this added an extra touch. I can't remember the breakfast ladies name but she greeted everyone with a cheerful smile - nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. The breakfasts were an added bonus - also there is a model railway that runs round the dining area close to the ceiling. We enjoyed our stay so much we booked an extra night and wished we could have stayed longer but Boston was our next stop. The hotel has an amazing display of ships - lounge had sink-in comfortable chairs and a wonderful fireplace. Our room was on the first floor, C deck - overlooking the harbour - with chairs outside on the deck to sit and enjoy watching the lobster boats come in and see stunning sunsets. We truly did not want to leave and Boothbay Harbor is beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour view although it will mean stairs but nothing too onerous. The end rooms on C deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    110
    40
    16
    9
See reviews for
83
141
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent the week of the 4th of July at the Rocktide. Yes, things have changed but except for a towel or two missing, we were thoroughly pleased with the remodeled room and the service. This was our 3rd year and already have reservations for 2014. Keep up the good work...we really love it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose a room on second floor with harbor views. Room was comfy and clean. Price included breakfast buffet and that was well done and tasty with lots of choices. Front desk was very helpful with directions and advice. Highly recommend this place!
PS - the many ship models on display in the lobby was a real treat for the kids (and adults)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Lovely maritime museum located in their library..replicas of tall ships & maritime history in their lovely warm dark wood lounge/library & beautiful restaurant overlooking boothbay harbor. Great value with 1 night free with a 5 day stay, free daily buffet breakfast, 10% off lunch & dinner, free trolley into the harbor town, free parking & heated indoor pool. Music on their deck was fantastic . We didn't want to leave the Inn it was so warm n relaxing. Great staff & our room was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flstpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremont, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had lunch on the deck, what a great view....so relaxing....staff was great....
Breakfast was very good, great choices on their buffet....they do have the best coffee
I enjoyed both meals very much....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here to be near the Coastal Maine Botanical Garden for a conference. Our second-floor room was very nice, not super-modern but perfectly acceptable. Unfortunately my roommate was injured and we needed to move to the first floor.The staff was so helpful and courteous. Our group had a lovely cocktail party on the deck with beautiful music playing and a fabulous view of Boothbay Harbor. It is conveniently located with a footbridge nearby to get you right into downtown Boothbay and not have to figure out where to park. All in all, it was a really great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gradygrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We just spent the weekend at the Rocktide Inn. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews. What a wonderful, relaxing weekend.! The staff was great - friendly and helpful. Brittany our waitress was wonderful and friendly, Matt, the bartender was also great! He too was great about offering suggestions for places to visit.
Our room was a pleasant surprise. We were told we may have a Waterview but were very surprised when we opened the door and it was right on the harbor! The inn has a deck with a sail shade and lots of comfortable furniture for lounging too. Although the room was dated it was very clean with a beautiful view of the harbor. Also a few rooms including the one across the hall had been completely renovated and looked great! We look forward to returning to the Rocktide Inn.

Room Tip: rm 11 newly renovated, beautiful view with private deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marybeth455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocktide Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocktide Inn

Property: Rocktide Inn
Address: 35 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rocktide Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rocktide Inn & Restaurant has been harboring good times on the east side of beautiful Boothbay Harbor since 1968. With 91 rooms, including six suites, the Rocktide has something to offer everyone. With stunning harbor views, the restaurant and the On the Rocks Lounge boast a vibrant menu, relaxing atmosphere and stellar service- a great addition to your stay at the Rocktide Inn. Spectacular sunsets nightly, complimentary with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rocktide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocktide Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Rocktide Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing