We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All of the staff, front desk, dining room, etc., were excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boothbay Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Central Islip, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All of the staff, front desk, dining room, etc., were excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great place to stay! Very professional, rooms were clean, great service. Entertainment and tours with Kevin were enjoyable. Excellent view from dining room of the Harbor. All staff there were professional and kind too. My tour group enjoyed tremendously! The footbridge to town was right near hotel so going into town each day was what everybody needed after the meals. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at the Inn so much so my group, Bethel Gospel Tabernacle, have already booked for 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cissy2997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    115
    49
    10
    8
See reviews for
75
129
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aquebogue
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The room was comfy, the sunsets divine. The biggest plus-- how wonderful the employees are. Paul couldn't have been more helpful and terrific--Cindy and Bianca were sweet and their recommendations were spot on!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springvale, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice hotel, great staff. Paul the late desk person was very helpful. Close to the footbridge made this a great location to all the local attractions. Breakfast was a help. Would gladly stay there again.

Room Tip: Any of the second floor rooms had a nice view and a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We only stayed for one night but it was very nice. Had a room on the second floor looking out over the harbor which we greatly enjoyed. Had chairs on the balcony for watching the sunset.
It was unseasonably hot for Maine when we were there and the air conditioning worked very well. Staff are VERY nice. The room was clean and attractive. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms upstairs have a better view but no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seekonk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed he as part of a tour group. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations and surroundings. The location is great and just steps away from the footbridge to the town. We had a good view of the schooner parade. The rooms were clean and basic. We only I had breakfast at the restaurant and hat was as expected. This is all about location.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TomBenoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

After reviewing several places to stay in Boothbay Harbor, we selected the Boothbay Harbor Inn and we coudn't have been happier with our selection. The rooms were clean, well-sized and refreshing. We had a second floor room with a balcony which faced the Harbor and was twenty yards from the water. There is a foot bridge to the other side of the harbor ( where most of the restaurants and shops are) about 2 minutes from the hotel entrance.
Perhaps even more importantly, the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful answering all of our questions with a smile.
When we go back that is where we will stay.

Room Tip: Second floor room facing the Bay is your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great view of the harbor from the Harbor View building on the second floor. Convenient to town with short walk across the foot bridge which allows you to walk off the food you eat while staying in Boothbay Harbor.:) Spacious room with AC/heat and chairs outside your room door for sitting and relaxing. Great continental breakfast with plenty to eat. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We visited for Windjammer Days. Very pretty grounds with places to sit and enjoy the harbor. Would stay again and highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocktide Inn
Rocktide Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothbay Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothbay Harbor Inn

Property: Boothbay Harbor Inn
Address: 31 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boothbay Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boothbay Harbor Inn, Boothbay Harbor, MaineWelcome to your waterfront destination, the Boothbay Harbor Inn! We offer sixty deluxe guestrooms, with modern amenities and views of the working waterfront. Most have a balcony or patio (some private) and sunsets are our specialty! We are located at the water’s edge, next to the famous wooden footbridge, which provides easy access to the town of Boothbay Harbor. Just a short walk will take you to a wide variety of shops, galleries,restaurants and boating activities.Our waterfront restaurant, Windows on the Harbor, offers breathtaking water views, spectacular sunsets and nightly entertainment on the baby grand. We feature fresh Maine seafood including Maine lobster, as well as other New England specialties. We offer a full bar, a complete beer and wine list, a well rounded assortment of desserts, and a junior menu. Dinner is served nightly, and reservations are welcome.Our main dining room, as well as our outside tent area, are available for receptions, rehearsal dinners, parties and other gatherings. The restaurant boasts panoramic windows directly facing the harbor, and our front lawn is right at the water’s edge. Our special banquet menus offer a wide variety of options to fit every taste and pocketbook. Special accommodation rates are available for weddings and other large groups, and for individuals we also offer special all-inclusive vacation packages featuring accommodations, meals and activities. We are open mid May to mid October, and are available year round for reservations and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Boothbay Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbor Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Boothbay Harbor Motel
Boothbay Harbor Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing