We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Nothing special. Needs some upgrades as the age of the facility shows. Very clean, decent price and spectacular location. I wouldn't recommend but I wouldn't not recommend either.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streepoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BSS59U, Manager at Boothbay Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in June. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful waterfront location. We certainly realize how important it is to keep up our facility, so maintenance and improvements are an ongoing process. We hope that you get to visit and enjoy our property again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 334 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

Needed handicap access w/roll-in shower. Called me on cell phone to tell me of sudden availability. Restaurant very nice with water view. Close to downtown shops.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfsj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Nice hotel with harbor view. Our room had King sized bed with small table and chairs and a very large bathroom. Bathroom appeared to be recently updated. Continental breakfast was included but we only ate there once. Stayed a total of 3 nights. The hotel is across the bay from downtown but is right next to the foot bridge. It was a short walk that we enjoyed each morning and afternoon. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlumHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We arrived without reservations and needed three room. They were able to provide us with 3 very nice rooms that included a morning breakfast. The rooms were very large and we had a connecting balcony to sit and visit while viewing the beautiful bay and boardwalk. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The only down side would be is they had no clocks in the rooms. Other than this, a great place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovepug87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

You can not beat the location for staying in Boothbay Harbor. Compared to a chain hotel the Boothbay Harbor Inn feels very Mom and Pop- this in not a high end location, nor is it a location for families with small (five and under) children. The sound insulation between rooms is horrible, so bring a Sound Soother with you if you are a light sleeper. Having said that, it is cheerful and has unbeatable views. Best for grown ups who want to spend their money on lobster, and families with children over 6.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights,room was overlooking the bay so you could see the boats coming and going. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the grounds were beautifull. We ate lobster and all the other seafood there was to offer,cant say enough about how fresh and inexpensive it was.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingbritTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

I love the Boothbay Harbor Inn! It is in the perfect location. You just walk across the foot bridge to the shops! At one point, our a/c started leaking a lot, and they gave us the room next door, no problem at all. Also, there is a restaurant in the hotel called Windows on the Water. I wish I could remember her name, but the waitress was the nicest most polite waitress we've ever had! One downside though, if you have kids, is that there is no pool, but this didn't bother us. I would definitely stay there for a 5th time!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank c3honey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.8 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
2 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
1.4 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boothbay Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boothbay Harbor Inn

Address: 31 Atlantic Ave, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-2131
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#8 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $103 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boothbay Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boothbay Harbor Inn, Boothbay Harbor, MaineWelcome to your waterfront destination, the Boothbay Harbor Inn! We offer sixty deluxe guestrooms, with modern amenities and views of the working waterfront. Most have a balcony or patio (some private) and sunsets are our specialty! We are located at the water’s edge, next to the famous wooden footbridge, which provides easy access to the town of Boothbay Harbor. Just a short walk will take you to a wide variety of shops, galleries,restaurants and boating activities.Our waterfront restaurant, Windows on the Harbor, offers breathtaking water views, spectacular sunsets and nightly entertainment on the baby grand. We feature fresh Maine seafood including Maine lobster, as well as other New England specialties. We offer a full bar, a complete beer and wine list, a well rounded assortment of desserts, and a junior menu. Dinner is served nightly, and reservations are welcome.Our main dining room, as well as our outside tent area, are available for receptions, rehearsal dinners, parties and other gatherings. The restaurant boasts panoramic windows directly facing the harbor, and our front lawn is right at the water’s edge. Our special banquet menus offer a wide variety of options to fit every taste and pocketbook. Special accommodation rates are available for weddings and other large groups, and for individuals we also offer special all-inclusive vacation packages featuring accommodations, meals and activities. We are open mid May to mid October, and are available year round for reservations and information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Boothbay Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boothbay Harbor Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Boothbay Harbor Motel
Boothbay Harbor Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing