We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 15 Boothbay Harbor B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family stayed at the Inn for six nights in August. Kathryn and Peter and their kids were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and comfortable. With two small kids, we opted for the self-catering accommodation in two rooms at the top of the building. It worked just fine for us with plenty of space for everyone. I would definitely recommend this Inn (and Mama D's just across the road for breakfast!!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmum186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
67
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family (two large dogs included) stayed at the bayside inn this past weekend. Peter and Kathryn could not have been kinder to our four-legged companions. Many places say they are pet friendly, but clearly treat you different because you have your dogs. Peter, Kathryn and their children made our dogs feel like part of their family. They were also so warm and welcoming to us - it felt like visiting friends! The inn is extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast is different daily and is amazing. We will definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone with or without dogs!

Room Tip: The suites are large and lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We said we would leave 3 times but we couldn't pull our selfs away from this amazing bed& breakfast it overlooks the harbor and has the most AMAZING breakfast I have ever tasted! I looked forward to waking up with the sweet aroma of the freshly baked goods! Different everyday! With the nicest people running it with great advice! Forbid discounts and ideas for our whole trip! Definitely should be a stop on your itinerary.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahmeinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHfan, Owner at Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you Sarah for taking the time to comment on your stay! We missed having you and your family as guests for breakfast this morning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

All it took was a one-night stay at Bayside Inn in Boothbay Harbor in November 2011 for my (now) husband and I to decide it would be the ideal destination for our elopement! We returned in April 2012 and had a perfect stay. Innkeepers Kathryn and Peter are wonderful, their children are charming, and the inn itself is beautiful & in a perfect location. We woke up every morning to beautiful views of the harbor, a delicious breakfast, and enjoyed our days in the town of Boothbay Harbor - even before everything is open for tourist season there are wonderful restaurants, beautiful drives and enough amazing oceanfront spots to satisfy our craving for the water. We'll definitely make this a stop every time we travel to the East Coast from our home in Colorado!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinLaRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Kathryn and Peter were very understanding when our travel plans were delayed. Our room was spacious, with a great view of the harbor. The food was delicious! It was pretty quiet when we went in mid-October, with just one other couple staying there. The hosts were gracious but gave us our own space, which I appreciated. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had a wonderful two-day stay over Labor Day weekend at the Bayside Inn. The owners were welcoming and attentive, and the rooms and common areas couldn't have been cleaner. Loved the hammock and adirondack chairs on the lawn--great spot for reading and relaxing on the inner tip of the harbor. This will definitely be the first place I call next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
campton, new hampshire, usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We ended staying at the Bayside Inn by total chance and it was great and cannot wait to go back there. Catherine and Peter and their children could not be nicer, the house is extremely comfortable and decorated with very good taste and the room is extremely quiet, nice and with all the amenities you could think about.
The breakfast Catherine makes is very nice and she is ready to accommodate any request if she can.
Totally worth a visit. We look forward to the next !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mires333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boothbay Harbor hotels
0.3 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#6 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
Bayberry House Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront
#5 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Ark Inn
Atlantic Ark Inn
#3 of 15 in Boothbay Harbor
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 55 Union St, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1810
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside...At the Head the Harbor. A 19th century seas captain's home offering suites and rooms with king and queen beds and private bath. Panoramic view of the harbor and historic Footbridge. Linger over your hearty homemade breakfast in the formal dining room, enclosed sun porch, or sunny deck, all overlooking the harbor and all its activities. Cable TV, Wi-Fi and breakfast buffet. Convenient and picturesque. Open all year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bayside Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn Bed And Breakfast Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing