We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Topside Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
$999
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,105 results
Traveler rating
1,023
68
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
68
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housegranolaowners markguest housebug spraygnocchideviled eggshighest pointwindow seatadirondack chairsfront lawncookieshill overlookingback porchthought of everythingwonderful hostsfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
1,022 - 1,027 of 1,105 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2008

The best B&B we ever stayed at. The beds were perfect. The room was clean with a nice porch facing the bay. We saw lots of warblers & other birds. The gardens they have are very pretty. Breaksfast was perfect. There was fresh fruit salad, homemade blueberry muffins, homemade granola & plain vanilla yogurt. They had a special wheat tortilla wrap with eggs& bacon. The gentlemen that checked us in walked us to our room & answered all of our questions including the best places to eat in Booothbay. They have tubs & showers with good water pressure & lots of hot water. We don't generally stay anywhere more than 150 dollars, but the extra money was well worth it. We would stay there again if we ever go to that beautiful area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusterpup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

We can't say enough to recommend Topside. The location is perfect with picture postcard views and the service outstanding. This year the Maine weather was incredibly kind to us which just added to our relaxation levels! We can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KentishTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2007

What a beautiful property! Our room was number 25, in the Leeward House next door to the owner's apartment. It was very quiet and the decor was simple and uncluttered- a nice change of pace from many other B&B's. Though we were not as high up in elevation as the main house (offering less of a panorama), the advantage was in having a balcony to sit on outside our room. There were so many places to lounge about on the property- the adirondack chairs on the lawn, the beautiful porch, the sitting room, the dining area - all with different views of the water. It is an expansive property. Excellent coffee and cookies. The apple pancakes and granola were fantastic! The house is a block from shops and restaurants, yet so quiet since it is up on the hill. Our only complaint was that the AC was more like a fan; this isn't typically a problem in September but we had 80 degree weather during our stay! Nonetheless, this was our favorite B&B in Maine. It would be hard to find a property like this anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNBBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

Topside is exactly what you'd expect from a Bed & Breakfast overlooking one of the prettiest harbos in Maine. Its nothing fancy, but the rooms (at least in the main house) are well-done and comfortable. As with any old building, each room has its own quirks - but thats half the charm of the place.

The porch and lawn overlooking Boothbay Harbor are perfect places to sit and relax. Grab a rocking chair and watch the boats in the harbor - or better yet, get to know your fellow-guests!

Breakfast is hearty, the coffee is good and if you're lucky, maybe you'll get gingerbread waffles for breakfast like we did!

We'll be back - for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2007

This is one of of the best B&B I've stayed in. The breakfest is just fantastic. try and stay in room no 7 - the views are just awsome. Next time we are planning to spend a week.

Stayed: September 2007
Thank adekretser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews