We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh off the dock”
Review of Dockside Grill

Dockside Grill
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh off the dock”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Got the twin lobster rolls loaded with lobster for just $22! Bargain. They were getting the lobsters for each order off the dock, can't be fresher then that!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank TinaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    21
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BOOTHBAYS BEST”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

WOW!!! The best places are always hidden from us tourists, we have been coming to Boothbay for years staying at Rocktide, the employees there said you have to go to Dockside (the New Kids on the Block) for a Good Old Fashioned Lobstah Dinner, and we couldn't be more happy Great Service, Great Prices, and Great Service, and the view AWESOME, we think we are even going to stay at Captain Fishs next year (this is our 9th year in Boothbay) a little more quiet and quaint with a much better restaurant, and the Lobster Bisque is heaven. Downside byob.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lobster lovers treat”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just returned from our favorite summer vacation spot.....Cap'n Fish's in Boothbay Harbor, Maine. This year The Dockside Grill is a restaurant under new ownership right on the water's edge on the same property as Cap'n Fish's. Imagine sitting outside, right on the water's edge and being served the absolute freshest lobster (they go down to the dock and get the lobster out of the storage bins submerged in the water and bring them up to the cooker and 15 minutes later you have the most delicious, fresh lobster served hot to you (5 for 35.00!!!!!!!!!!), with hot melted butter. We shared the 5 lobster dinner twice and then another time we ordered 2 lobsters for $16.00 each with 2 sides (corn on the cob,salad, baked potatoes, french fries, sweet potato fries (the best), or cole slaw....so many choices!!!! The young men that serve and cook for you are fabulous! Very nice, sweet and accomadating. They made our experience Fun! We had this meal at least 4 times in the last few months. Great place for breakfast, too. Try The Dockside Grill, it was GREAT!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank easyriderNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best hidden Gem”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We asked some locals where the best best breakfast place was, and they refered us to Dockside Grille, and Boy were they right it's a quaint little place with the best Harbor views and the food is to die for try the Dockside Benedict with fresh lobster, and the homefries we've never had better, so after an afternoon boat ride we decided to go back for dinner for Lobster of course a MAINE LOBSTER DINNER FOR $8.00 YES $8.00 WE WILL BE BACK ON OUR VACATION NEXT YEAR (just remember byob)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lobster rolls!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Good food in a relaxed setting by the harbor....outside the center of town.....if you don't eat lobster, there's also a good fish sandwich

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Grill also viewed

 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Dockside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing