We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome tours in Boothbay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Balmy Days Cruises

Balmy Days Cruises
Ranked #8 of 13 Tours in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome tours in Boothbay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We dis both the mackerel fishing trip on the Miss Boothbay and an afternoon sail. Both trips were fantastic! Despite poor weather on the fishing trip we all had fun and were able to catch so many mackerel we lost count. The sail on the Bay Lady was on a perfect weather day. This is a beautiful and relaxing way to see the harbor. Both trips are do not miss parts of a trip to Boothbay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ls8479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    17
    1
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Mackerel Fishing on the Miss Boothbay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This past weekend the kids and I set out on the 2-hour mackerel fishing trip on the Miss Boothbay. Not only were we pleasantly surprised with the amount of fish we caught, the captain and crew made the experience unforgettable. They helped the kids get their lines ready and even took off the fish if needed, all while truly being interested in the customers they had aboard that day. The captain wasted no time readjusting the boat if the fish weren't biting. I left thoroughly impressed with the trip overall and 2-hours was the perfect amount of time to be on the water with the family. Definitely a trip we will be taking again next summer!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great afternoon Family Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our first visit to Maine - with two kids, 2yrs and under. We were a bit leary of a long boat ride, but definitely wanted to see the harbor and let our older son ride a boat. THIS WAS PERFECT. Balmy day Tours - from the moment i contacted them via phone - were excellent. Great customer service, very friendly and personal. We rode the Novelty, which is also a ferry to Squirrel Island. It was the perfect mix of a "local" experience and a tourist attraction. The ladies who drove the boat were kind, and talked to us, as well as gave just enough information about where we were and interesting facts. The boat was comfortable too. Great afternoon for our family, easy to find and easy to do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“We went sailing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I got to Booth bay harbor at 4:00. By 4:30 we were on the 1.5 hour sail around the harbor. The view from the water was fantastic. The captain and young deck hand were nice and answered all the questions. If we had more time we would have done a longer sail, but this one was great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank edbishop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
842 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Harbor cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had an enjoyable tiime on the one hour tour of Booth Bay Harbor. The driver- narrator pointed out lots of interesting land and sea marks. On a hot day this is a great way to cool off.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balmy Days Cruises also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Balmy Days Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing