We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing sunset cruise.”
Review of Schooner Eastwind

Schooner Eastwind
Ranked #2 of 15 Tours in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sail the waters of delightful Boothbay Harbor on our 65-foot schooner. See lighthouses, the outer islands, and sea wildlife on a two hour cruise. The Smith family has 30 years of boat building and sea adventures to share with you.
Troy, New York
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very relaxing sunset cruise.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We packed our wine and cheese and a few cans of beer and had a great family outing. The skipper allowed our granddaughter to steer the ship under his watchful eye, she had a lot of fun. The crew has passenger involvement setting sales etc... Very good fun on the beautiful bay of Boothbay harbor.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JVRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    13
    5
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boothbay Harbor, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sailing the Eastwind”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Beautiful boat. Comfortable seating with plenty of room to walk around and take photos. Competent and pleasant crew. Lots to see. Well worth the price. An adventure not to be missed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour on the sailng schooner Eastwind”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful time with Cap'n Bill and first mate Sally with her award winning smile : )
We left the harbor slip right on time, set sail, and had a smooth tour of the outer harbor . Bill and Sally were both well informed with points of interest. Especially interesting was finding ourselves in the middle of others in a sailboat race. Bill explained the rules of etiquette, strategy, and rules. Great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Docksterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Rainbow Sail”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Had a great Sunset sail on the Eastwind. The rain gave us a spectacular horizon to horizon view. I've been on the Eastwind many times and this was Terrific. If you like the water you must experience Eastwind!!!!! A very happy customer. Bob S. from

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset cruise of Boothbay”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We took the sunset sail aboard the Eastwind Schooner and loved it. The views of the shoreline were exceptional and the Captain and first mate were great at explaining where we were and what we were seeing along the coast. My husband enjoyed assisting with raising the sails and we brought along some wine and snacks to round out the evening. This is one of the best values for the area. The sailboat has some interesting history as it has sailed around the world. If you have 2 hours and enjoy sailing....this is the one!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schooner Eastwind also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Schooner Eastwind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing