We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. Two story motel . Well maintained. Wifi worked great and HBO offered. Complimentary breakfast tasty. We were only in Booth Bay overnight and wanted a something close to Booth Bay Harbor but not pricey. Great value! We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you have lots of luggage to bring into your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenGrc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon! If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,

Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    181
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
172
188
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Arrived before noon and were pleasantly advised that the rooms where ready, which was great as check in is 2:00. Very clean, the perfect location to Booth-Bay Harbor, walking distance to that enchanting place!
Continental breakfast is a plus, everyone that we encountered that worked there as well as other patrons, where very friendly, happy people! Recommend for the fist stop to your weekend in Booth-Bay. Note: The Restaurant on the premises is another bonus!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon! If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,

Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I had thoughts of being to far from the business area of Boothbay Harbor, but boy was I wrong. This is a really nice property. Especially for those of us who like to travel with dogs. The room was simple and clean. The breakfast was simple but quite adequate. Plenty of space to walk dogs and they even provide clean-up bags. Downtown Boothbay Harbor is a five minute drive, and I never had any problem finding free street parking. That may change as the summer season gets into full swing.There are hotels right in the harbor that will accept dogs, however, you will pay more, and you will not have the dog walking areas that you have at the Flagship Inn. I recommend this property to stay at whether or not you have a pet with you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjal65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We certainly enjoy our four legged friends at the Flagship Inn, and we have gotten some great pet room reviews. We hope to see you and your family again soon, lots of great stuff going on in Boothbay Harbor this summer and fall. Unfortunately, we only have 7 pet friendly rooms, and they fill up fast, so book early.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel for an overnight stay. We were checking in after dark so didn't want to pay a lot of $$. The rooms were basic but very clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good. Used a discount coupon from Hotel Coupon book. You can pickup at visitor centers or hotel coupons.com

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneDeidre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. The coupons from hotelcoupons.com are a great value.

If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thank you,
Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had to stay here for a few days recently & the hotel is great for a visit to this area. Located on a main road, it is easy to find. The rooms were large enough, and had the all basics including breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tctrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon! If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,

Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay if you travel with your dog. They don't just let your dog stay with you, they really welcome them with dog treats, food bowls, and a toy. Beds are covered with a sturdy dog coverlet so if your dog is used to being on the bed, you don't have to worry about damage to the regular bedding. There is also a nature preserve next door that is great for walking.

Boothbay is very dog, friendly, btw. Water bowls outside shops and some restaurants allow dogs on the outdoor eating decks. Mine even had a hamburger and asparagus for dinner one night.

For humans, the rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast is terrific - make-your-own waffles, cereal, bagels, toast, yogurt, fruit, and coffee and more.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosalitaCondita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the dog toy and treats. If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,

Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I stayed at the Flagship Inn for one night in early June of 2014. It was just a quick overnight when I was attending an event at the Boothbay YMCA right down the street, but the inn satisfied everything I needed. The room was a straightforward motel room but it was clean and comfortable. The check in was extremely easy, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. If I'm ever in need for a room in Boothbay Harbor again, I'd certainly come back to the Flagship Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobKennedy70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron B, Manager at Flagship Inn, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon! If there is ever anything I can do for you please don't hesitate to contact me.

Thanks again,

Aaron Blake Manager
info@boothbaylodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
1.0 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Property: Flagship Inn
Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing