We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flagship Inn
Nearby Hotels
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid-Town Motel(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagate Motel(Boothbay Harbor)
$999
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Boothbay Harbor Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$120
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Linekin Bay Resort(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
280
218
60
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
218
60
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpool and hot tubnature preserveroom was cleanseparate buildingwi fioff seasonenglish muffinsnice staygreat place to stayfridge and microwavenice breakfaststay there againin townyogurtclose to downtownshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 571 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited Boothbay area for a winter R&R. Flagship Inn offered us a clean room, comfortable bed, and cordial staff. A continental breakfast included yogurts, juices, clementines, toast, bagels, cold cereal, instant oatmeal, and more. Of course, coffee and tea. This is not a luxury resort, but was just right for us during our three night stay (third night was free!). Although the room was pretty cold when we arrived, it heated up quickly and maintained a comfortable temperature, even while it was frigid outside. We appreciated the mini frig, microwave, and coffee maker. We enjoyed the comfortable upholstered chair, flat screen TV, and a desk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This hotel was a comfortable, clean, quiet place to stay at a reasonable price. We were there in the off season, so it wasn't real busy in general in that area, but it was just minutes from the quaint shopping and eating of the actual harbor, with a Hannafords grocery store within walking distance. Also within walking distance was a small shopping plaza with movie theater, gas station, other places to eat.
We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and though the choices were not extremely varied, there was fruit, yogurt, several juices, great coffee, cereals, toast, bagels, muffins, trail mix, boiled eggs, and my favorite, piping hot sausage gravy with yummy biscuits! A co-worker of my husband's said he and his wife stayed there for part of their honeymoon-47 years ago!
In the four days we were in the area we went to Portland, Bath, Freeport, and other smaller delightful towns.
Super nice people, when my husband made reservations they added a nice complimentary bottle of wine and some chocolates, I guess to seal they deal. I appreciated how they respected our privacy when we put up a "do not disturb" sign. We did have a coffee maker with supplies, microwave and fridge in our room. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. The continental breakfast was good, but the same every day. Restaurant across the parking lot was handy and decent. Plus: fridge in room. Minus: no coffee/tea making facilities in room, no microwave in room, and poor water pressure in shower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KBK951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

If what you are looking for is a simple clean and affordable room near Booths Bay then Flagship Inn may fit the bill.

Even in off season rates are at least double at many of the places less than a mile or so away.

This is a decent property with friendly staff and staying here will save you money to pay for your lobster meal on the water in Booth's Bay.

Room was comfortable and clean with good Wi-Fi. Rooms on backside of property maybe a little more quiet as property is just off main street.

Interestingly, my room did not have the normal safety chain on the door that most hotels offer. I found this odd but did not necessarily feel unsafe.

There is a gas station and convenience store across from Flagship Inn and you can almost walk into town which is about a mile away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great value, very clean, very comfortable, block out curtains & close to Harbor.
Friendly reception.
Restaurant on site if you want to use it (we ambled downtown - a delightful place to explore)
The only draw back for us was no coffee making facility in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms are set back from the road so traffic noise not a problem.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussie252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews