We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and Comfortable Stay”
Review of Flagship Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flagship Inn
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Boothbay Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Flagship. We like the central location close to many areas and country roads. Pleasant and helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable rooms. Nice continental breakfast.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 548 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here fo one night during July. Considering how expensive everything is in this area, we were surprised to find this Motel. The room was on the second floor (no elevator, but we ususally never care about that) and we had a pleasant night. The Motel has a pool and hot tub which was almost empty and we had some time to relax, before we went into town. The staff is really friendly and the breakfast was a bit different than usual, but really good and sufficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fjordi_Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Read the previous reviews and thought that it would meet our need for one night, well for the price it certainly exceeded our expectations. We got a room with a king size bed, it was so comfortable and clean! We also had a fridge which is a must for a nursing mom! The continental breakfast was very good and I was pleasantly surprised with the selection of food. We did not have a chance to enjoy the pool but it looked nice! Also added bonus that there is a restaurant right next door. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank tlp923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is very friendly, clean & comfortable. We enjoyed staying. The breakfast setup was great & great coffee. Very nice & helpfully staff. This was the second time staying & we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We planned a last minute trip to Boothbay and were bringing our small dog. We didn't want to spend a fortune, and we wanted to be near a Maine seaside town. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel while appearing full was quiet and we were able to sleep with the window open and get the fresh Maine air. It was a short walk into Boothbay - about a 1/2 mile with sidewalks. And you could walk from the hotel to a grocery store, ice cream stand and local veggie stand. The trolley also stops at the hotel, although we didn't use it, preferring to walk into town. I would recommend this hotel to any budget traveler. Its proximity to Boothbay and staff make it notch above budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 112233_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A nice place to stay, friendly office Julie, Tammy and Nancy, clean rooms, comfortable beds, decent breakfast, in my opinion they have a lot of options for your first meal of the day. Their playground and pool are the best entertainment for your kids. I will recommend to visit Boothbay harbor and to stay at Flagship Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liudmyla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. It was an easy if not picturesque walk to town. Breakfast was adequate although nothing special. Rooms are very expensive in the area during summer and this motel met our needs well.

Room Tip: prefer second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boothbay Harbor
0.9 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
470 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#5 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
385 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#7 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
2.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
942 reviews
0.8 mi away
Boothbay Harbor Inn
Boothbay Harbor Inn
#8 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flagship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flagship Inn

Address: 200 Townsend Ave, Route 27, Boothbay Harbor, ME 04538-1838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#1 Green Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#2 Family Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boothbay Harbor
Price Range: $110 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flagship Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the finest choice in Boothbay Harbor Maine accommodations. The Flagship Inn invites you to relax in some of the Boothbay Harbor Region's most comfortable and reasonable accommodations, all guaranteed by AAA and Mobil guide ratings. "Best Value" is how our guests describe us! We are locally owned and operated which allows us to offer the exceptional service of a small inn but the modern amenities of a chain hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Flagship Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Hotel Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Boothbay Harbor
Flagship Inn Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing